phantom 3 pro open heart--- gimbal flashing , fw 1.11.20, esc status error

Joined
Sep 7, 2020
Messages
139
Reaction score
18
Age
37
into a new open heart , today i bought a broken p3p, it has lost connection to controller and ofdm only blinking red, tried binding it to multiple transmitters ,but it only blinks red and nor the transmitter identify the quad, it has one of the antennas ripped off, and the gimbal dancing, the gimbal flat have some scratches on i dont know yet how much it is usable!! now the first question on phantom 3 pro are there several types of flat cables for the gimbal, for example i have one wih P01107.09 KW1708 , and another one marked P01107.08 KW1542 and a third marked P01107.86CF KW1924, are they the same or inter changable????
 
Joined
Sep 7, 2020
Messages
139
Reaction score
18
Age
37
hers a pic of scratch! its a rip of layer ... name it what you like how series is it??!!
 

Attachments

  • flat8.jpg
    flat8.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 9

KachemakDiver

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 15, 2019
Messages
979
Reaction score
676
Age
58
Location
Homer,Alaska
into a new open heart , today i bought a broken p3p, it has lost connection to controller and ofdm only blinking red, tried binding it to multiple transmitters ,but it only blinks red and nor the transmitter identify the quad, it has one of the antennas ripped off, and the gimbal dancing, the gimbal flat have some scratches on i dont know yet how much it is usable!! now the first question on phantom 3 pro are there several types of flat cables for the gimbal, for example i have one wih P01107.09 KW1708 , and another one marked P01107.08 KW1542 and a third marked P01107.86CF KW1924, are they the same or inter changable????
I’ve never had any problems with the numbers on the cables, as long as they are OEM 2 layer. I’ve used some aftermarket cables that are 2 and 3 layers, and they work, they just aren’t as thick.
From the looks of the picture I would change it out. As far as the crazy dance goes, take the roll motor cover plate off and see if the flat side of the roll motor shaft is in its proper position.
 

KachemakDiver

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 15, 2019
Messages
979
Reaction score
676
Age
58
Location
Homer,Alaska
As far as the problem of not binding with any remote controllers, the problem is most likely caused by a bad OFDM module.
 
Joined
Sep 7, 2020
Messages
139
Reaction score
18
Age
37
i need to start at the gimbal then i can see the hidden result file to check the modules, the dance of gimbal is over i did lower its position on its yaw axe but it is not arming properly it turns to an angle and stays tilted a bit up and pointing right
 
Joined
Sep 7, 2020
Messages
139
Reaction score
18
Age
37
well i did a first step that verified some thing , i placed the gimbal of broken p3p am attempting to get back to life (from now on i will call it sick p3p) on a healthy p3p, the good news the gimbal is sending video to app, the bad news the gimbal is still out of balance tilted up to the left and stuck there, now on this gimbal the flat is suspect since its physically not looking so well!! i ordered two flats but in the meanwhile,, i wonder if there is a way to check if the flat is responsible or some thing else on gimbal for this bad behavior
 

KachemakDiver

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 15, 2019
Messages
979
Reaction score
676
Age
58
Location
Homer,Alaska
well i did a first step that verified some thing , i placed the gimbal of broken p3p am attempting to get back to life (from now on i will call it sick p3p) on a healthy p3p, the good news the gimbal is sending video to app, the bad news the gimbal is still out of balance tilted up to the left and stuck there, now on this gimbal the flat is suspect since its physically not looking so well!! i ordered two flats but in the meanwhile,, i wonder if there is a way to check if the flat is responsible or some thing else on gimbal for this bad behavior
I would suspect that the black flat cable and the roll motor is the cause of the problems.
 
  • Love
Reactions: mj2019
Joined
Sep 7, 2020
Messages
139
Reaction score
18
Age
37
in the mean while i will proceed to solve the ofdm issue not binding , i wonder if there is a way around a ripped off ofdm module connector cable ports that connect it to the gimbal?? i have a working ofdm ripped off connector , those 6 wires may be soldered each to a certain pin on the board, if there is a link or thread to this fix , i need it please
 
Joined
Sep 7, 2020
Messages
139
Reaction score
18
Age
37
well a question has just arised i was messing with an esc on a small quad and all of sudden an idea whispered!! ,the first faulty phantom3 pro i started this thread for its fix that has esc error and will arm or not but fly a minute then fall! i replaced the board ,but i still have the faulty board and its motors, now the beep beep continuous sound it makes is just like when you turn on an esc mounted on motor that is not connected to any rx signal , does that mean that on that board the communication to esc motor is not there.. so theoretically the ic that orders a certain (esc + motor)is the fault,,, if am correct how to check that by a multi meter??
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
140,008
Messages
1,444,036
Members
101,765
Latest member
jenson920