How to Update Tx-Power with Magic Power v5.0

Joined
Aug 12, 2017
Messages
8
Reaction score
1
Age
43
I have phantom 3 4K Dji go App 3.1.14 Aircraft FW1.6.50 my question is, will the Magic Mode 5.0 work on my drone? Thanks.
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2016
Messages
15
Reaction score
2
Age
52
OK ! I did the update to 1.9.20 ,
and did the MP5 mod,with 27dbm
(I stopped the firewall protection on my laptop and of coure the live antivirus protection)
Not flying yet... I will update you,after the fly...
thanks @PapaTita

#UPDATE:
I flew this afternoon,I break all my records !
Heavy wifi town , video steady ,control steady ...chickened out at ~800 meters :)
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: jigners
Joined
Sep 9, 2017
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Age
32
hello
i make the first step with the lap top the update, i have a phantom 3 4k app version 3.1.15
aircraft version 1.6.50, do i have to do anything else i also use an iphone i can not find the app telnet also I am at Greece.
thanks [email protected]
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 10, 2017
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Age
31
ok, so i dont know what is wrong with this thing. it just wont let me do it. got everything disabled, firewall, anti virus etc, but it is constantly failing at "configure Telnet to RC", then chucking a Access violation message at me.

what should i do?
 
Joined
Sep 10, 2017
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
20
Can someone help.
I upgraded from 24db to 27db and after step 1 it says mod complete enjoy. Shouldnt I click step 2…?
Also on telnet it say thx power is 17db? So what is the power on my controller right now?

Update: i reverted to stock and then tried to update back to 27db. Except after step one its finished. When i checked the Tx power it says 24db. Why is it not increasing to 27 db?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 25, 2017
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
40
Location
france
Hello all, sorry for my english google.
to start we thank you for the time and work done on the drone phantom and it is apreciable to have people like you
we have used the phantom 3 SE and would like to know if a version of magic power will go out to drone ??
- disable fly zone
- disables altitude limit 500M
- radio optimization (207mgz)

have a nice day

Bonjour a tous , desolé pour mon anglais google .
pour commencé on vous remercie pour le temps et travail fait sur les drone phantom et il est apreciable d'avoir des personne comme vous
nous somme plusieur a utilisé le phantom 3 SE et voudrait savoir si une version de magic power va sortir pour se drone ??
- désactive fly zone
- désactive limite altitude 500M
- optimisation de radio (207mgz)

bonne journé
 
Joined
Jul 11, 2017
Messages
109
Reaction score
20
Age
30
MagicPower is only for increasing transmitting power on the drone and remote ie switching to FCC mode for users in CE countries, so it is not possible to disable no fly zones or altitude limits. Also MagicPower currently doesn't work on SE at all.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2017
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
40
Location
france
thank you for your answer,
could you tell us if a version for the SE will come to improve the distance because the reception is rather bad (I ordered a new antenna to test) because the distance did not bridle but the reception is not at the rendezvous. can you help us or tell us or search or how to do at least removed the altitude limit because in full 500m is really courtyard, for the forbidden zone I find that rather secure in the world or one lives


merci pour ta réponse , pourriez vous ci possible nous dire si une version pour le SE va venir pour améliorer la distance car la réception est plutôt mauvaise (j ai commandé une nouvelle antenne pour tester ) car la distance n'ai pas bridé mais la réception n'est pas au rendez vous .

pouvez vous nous aidé ou nous dire ou chercher ou comment faire pour au moins supprimé la limite d' altitude car en pleine 500m est vraiment cour , pour les zone interdite je trouve cela plutôt sécurisent dans le monde ou on vie

if not also for what wants to buy a phantom 3 se I pence can advise it because the price is rather attractive, I do not see any Default a part of it

1 reception drone / bad command it is likely that the antenna change improves things and I would keep you informed once received and installed, pity not having the remote supplied with the pro version or adv.

2 just the blocking altitude has 500m (for me)

3 lychee still does not work on this version

I hope to have modestly contributed to this forum

a +

sinon aussi pour ce qui souhaite acheté un phantom 3 se je pence pouvoir le conseillé car le prix est plutôt attractif , je ne vois pas de Default a part celle ci

1 réception drone / commande mauvaise il est probable que le changement d antenne améliore les choses et je vous tiendrait au courant une fois reçue et installé , dommage de ne pas avoir la télécommande fournie avec la version pro ou adv.

2 juste le blocage altitude a 500m ( pour ma part )

3 litchi ne fonctionne toujours pas sur cette version

voila j espère avoir modestement contribué a ce forum

a+
 
Joined
Sep 10, 2017
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
20
Anyone?
Why cant i upgrade to 27db? when I did the mod it still says tx power is 24db on telnet?
Please reply asap...
 
Joined
Jul 11, 2017
Messages
109
Reaction score
20
Age
30
thank you for your answer,
could you tell us if a version for the SE will come to improve the distance because the reception is rather bad (I ordered a new antenna to test) because the distance did not bridle but the reception is not at the rendezvous. can you help us or tell us or search or how to do at least removed the altitude limit because in full 500m is really courtyard, for the forbidden zone I find that rather secure in the world or one lives


merci pour ta réponse , pourriez vous ci possible nous dire si une version pour le SE va venir pour améliorer la distance car la réception est plutôt mauvaise (j ai commandé une nouvelle antenne pour tester ) car la distance n'ai pas bridé mais la réception n'est pas au rendez vous .

pouvez vous nous aidé ou nous dire ou chercher ou comment faire pour au moins supprimé la limite d' altitude car en pleine 500m est vraiment cour , pour les zone interdite je trouve cela plutôt sécurisent dans le monde ou on vie

if not also for what wants to buy a phantom 3 se I pence can advise it because the price is rather attractive, I do not see any Default a part of it

1 reception drone / bad command it is likely that the antenna change improves things and I would keep you informed once received and installed, pity not having the remote supplied with the pro version or adv.

2 just the blocking altitude has 500m (for me)

3 lychee still does not work on this version

I hope to have modestly contributed to this forum

a +

sinon aussi pour ce qui souhaite acheté un phantom 3 se je pence pouvoir le conseillé car le prix est plutôt attractif , je ne vois pas de Default a part celle ci

1 réception drone / commande mauvaise il est probable que le changement d antenne améliore les choses et je vous tiendrait au courant une fois reçue et installé , dommage de ne pas avoir la télécommande fournie avec la version pro ou adv.

2 juste le blocage altitude a 500m ( pour ma part )

3 litchi ne fonctionne toujours pas sur cette version

voila j espère avoir modestement contribué a ce forum

a+
1. Me personally and few other people does not have problem with the range but few other people have. We that don't have problems can reach distance up to 3km and over and others have problem to reach even 200m. Currently we don't know if dose people with the problem fly in area with lots of interference or there is something wrong with the drone. SE can't match the pro or advanced as they have lightbridge technology witch is much better then wifi witch SE and standard have.
2. All dji drones have limited altitude to 500m and I don't even understand why you whant fly higher then 500m
3. Currently litchi does not work with SE on Android but works on ios (iPhone, iPad), but there should be update soon for Android.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 2, 2017
Messages
13
Reaction score
4
Age
47
Solved. More than 3 months waiting for the replacement of the gimbal under warranty that I had forgotten to put iwinfo in telnet.
Every thing is fine. MOD i 27dbi
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Aug 24, 2017
Messages
64
Reaction score
17
Age
39
MagicPower is only for increasing transmitting power on the drone and remote ie switching to FCC mode for users in CE countries, so it is not possible to disable no fly zones or altitude limits. Also MagicPower currently doesn't work on SE at all.
Hi,
I have a question about 3SE and this Magic Power mod. You say it does not work on SE, but tried it last night. The first step went through, but the second did not. It gives the "Can't telnet the RC" error. I did the revert back to stock, but i am not sure what i have done with all those tries. Does this mod changes something in the RC, or the only changes are made to the Aircraft?
I am asking all this, because after all the unsuccessful tries i get the feeling that my video transmission got a problem now. Not sure about this thou.... It constantly shows that video transmission is weak! Everything is done inside my room. It might be the interference, but i wanted to ask if i could have one something to the RC or the AC after trying this mod on my SE
Thank you in advance,
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2016
Messages
26
Reaction score
3
Age
44
hi guys, whats the best channel & region for southeast asian user like malaysia & philippines. thanks
 
Joined
Jun 5, 2017
Messages
20
Reaction score
6
Age
37
channel 13, it is like a drug to me, cant stop using channel 13, cause nobody actually uses 2.4gig wifi at channel 13
 
  • Like
Reactions: kid joe
Joined
Oct 19, 2017
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Age
29
Hello, do I have 27 dbm mod working properly? here is the log. Im asking cause of this:
"10:05 Tx-Power: 17 dBm Link Quality: 70/70"
"Tx-Power: 24 dBm Link Quality: 70/70"

I used option 27dBm, not 17 or 24..

Logfile:
Code:
10:11 
10:11 ============================================
10:11 Restart your RC & Aircraft and Enjoy New Mod
10:11 ============================================
10:11 
10:11 Credit to: Ojcze Nasz, SingLag, Argonaise & www.phantompilots.com
Disconnected.
Disconnecting.
10:11 Final process ...
10:11 chmod 775 /sbin/watchlog.sh
/ # 
10:11 



BusyBox v1.22.1 (2017-06-19 18:59:17 CST) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

/ # 
10:11 chmod 775 /sbin/watchlog.sh
Connected.
Connecting to 192.168.1.2.
Disconnected.
Disconnecting.
10:10           Frequency offset: unknown
          Supports VAPs: yes  PHY name: phy0

/ # 
10:10           Type: nl80211  HW Mode(s): 802.11abgn
          Hardware: unknown [Generic MAC80211]
          TX power offset: unknown

10:10           Bit Rate: 117.0 MBit/s
          Encryption: none

10:10           Mode: Master (VLAN)  Channel: 2 (2.417 GHz)
          Tx-Power: 24 dBm  Link Quality: 70/70
          Signal: -23 dBm  Noise: -95 dBm

10:10 wlan0.sta1 ESSID: unknown
          Access Point: 00:00:00:00:00:00

10:10           TX power offset: unknown
          Frequency offset: unknown
          Supports VAPs: yes  PHY name: phy0


10:10           Encryption: WPA2 PSK (CCMP)
          Type: nl80211  HW Mode(s): 802.11abgn
          Hardware: unknown [Generic MAC80211]

10:10           Access Point: 60:60:1F:74:81:55
          Mode: Master  Channel: 2 (2.417 GHz)
          Tx-Power: 24 dBm  Link Quality: 70/70
          Signal: -35 dBm  Noise: -95 dBm
          Bit Rate: 94.6 MBit/s

10:10 iwinfo
wlan0     ESSID: "dzialkowy samolocik"

10:10 



BusyBox v1.22.1 (2015-11-16 16:28:58 CST) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

/ # iw reg set BO
/ # iw dev wlan0 set txpower limit 2400
/ # 
10:10 iwinfo
10:10 iw dev wlan0 set txpower limit 2400
10:10 iw reg set BO
Connected.
Connecting to 192.168.1.1.
Disconnected.
Disconnecting.
10:10 ==================
10:10 / # 
10:10 Final process ...
10:10 chmod 775 /sbin/watchlog.sh

10:10 



BusyBox v1.22.1 (2017-06-19 18:59:17 CST) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

/ # 
10:10 chmod 775 /sbin/watchlog.sh
Connected.
Connecting to 192.168.1.2.
Disconnected.
Disconnecting.
10:08 File upload OKE
10:08 Checking file ... 
10:08 Update djiled.sh on Aircraft
10:08 / # 
10:08 Final process ...
10:08 chmod 775 /sbin/watchlog.sh

10:08 



BusyBox v1.22.1 (2017-06-19 18:59:17 CST) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

/ # 
10:08 chmod 775 /sbin/watchlog.sh
Connected.
Connecting to 192.168.1.2.
Disconnected.
Disconnecting.
10:07 File upload OKE
10:07 Checking file ... 
10:07 Update djiled.sh on RC
10:07 / # 
10:07 Final process ...
10:07 chmod 775 /sbin/watchlog.sh

10:07 



BusyBox v1.22.1 (2017-06-19 18:59:17 CST) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

/ # 
10:07 chmod 775 /sbin/watchlog.sh
Connected.
Connecting to 192.168.1.2.
Disconnected.
Disconnecting.
10:06 / # 
10:06 Final process ...
10:06 hmod 775 /sbin/watchlog.sh

10:06 c
10:06 chmod 775 /sbin/watchlog.sh
10:05           Signal: -23 dBm  Noise: -95 dBm
          Bit Rate: 144.4 MBit/s
          Encryption: none
          Type: nl80211  HW Mode(s): 802.11abgn
          Hardware: unknown [Generic MAC80211]
          TX power offset: unknown
          Frequency offset: unknown
          Supports VAPs: yes  PHY name: phy0

/ # 
10:05           Tx-Power: 17 dBm  Link Quality: 70/70

10:05           Access Point: 00:00:00:00:00:00
          Mode: Master (VLAN)  Channel: 2 (2.417 GHz)

10:05 wlan0.sta1 ESSID: unknown

10:05           Supports VAPs: yes  PHY name: phy0


10:05           TX power offset: unknown
          Frequency offset: unknown

10:05           Type: nl80211  HW Mode(s): 802.11abgn
          Hardware: unknown [Generic MAC80211]

10:05           Encryption: WPA2 PSK (CCMP)

10:05           Tx-Power: 17 dBm  Link Quality: 70/70
          Signal: -36 dBm  Noise: -95 dBm
          Bit Rate: 86.6 MBit/s

10:05           Access Point: 60:60:1F:74:81:55
          Mode: Master  Channel: 2 (2.417 GHz)

10:05 wlan0     ESSID: "dzialkowy samolocik"

10:05 winfo

10:05 i
10:05 iwinfo
10:04 / # 
10:04 

BusyBox v1.22.1 (2015-11-16 16:28:58 CST) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.


10:04 ==================
10:04 Telnet ready ...
Connected.
Connecting to 192.168.1.1.
10:04 Aircraft Ready ...
10:04 RC Ready ...
Disconnected.
Disconnecting.
10:50 
10:50 Please proceed to STEP 2
10:50 
10:49 File upload OKE
10:49 Checking file ... 
10:49 Upload watchlog.sh to aircraft
10:48 File upload OKE
10:48 Checking file ... 
10:48 Upload watchlog.sh to RC
10:47 File upload OKE
10:47 Checking file ... 
10:47 Configure Telnet to Aircraft
10:46 File upload OKE
10:46 Checking file ... 
10:46 Configure Telnet to RC
10:45 Aircraft Ready ...
10:45 RC Ready ...
10:44 Select Menu: Patch with Magic Power
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
133,550
Messages
1,383,121
Members
97,466
Latest member
Tempest