How to Update Tx-Power with Magic Power v5.0

Joined
Sep 13, 2018
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Hello!


I recently wanted to install the Magic Power Mod on my copter (DJI Phantom 3 Standard) with the firmware 1.9.20+. At step 1, after a while, there is always a pop-up window saying "Can't connect to the RC"!


Maybe you can help me out.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2016
Messages
26
Reaction score
3
Age
44
is it ok to update my dji go app with this mode? "dji has stopped working" error keeps on popping out lately in my app. im running the 3.1.5 go app by the way. thanks
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2019
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Age
38
I confim the mod by telnet, set to 27, but when restarts the drone and the rc, also gets back to 17 :(
 
Joined
Nov 2, 2018
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
Hello PapaTita, i am new to the forum on a problem with my Phantom 3 4k - at short distances for a second losing a video signal. I decided today to go to the FCC mode but in the second step I get the message "Can't telnet to RC!!". I follow the steps shown in the video but in the second step of the spin. The Drone and RC has a downgrade firmware to version 1.04.0036. At the connection, the drones and the remote control light up in green.I tried Magic Power v 4.0 and I also tried with other versions 3.0 and 5.0. Any idea why I'm writing this message as everything is related?
Thank you in advance. Regards from Bulgaria
 
Joined
Nov 2, 2018
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
Same. If get it please share to me.

Sent from my Redmi Note 2 using PhantomPilots mobile app
Thanks, it worked this time. I just select FCC for the RC as recommended, is there a difference with RC and Drone ?

However, it show 27dbm on rc and drone I don't know why
look:

/ # iwinfo
wlan0 ESSID: "PHANTOM3_0a7231"
Access Point: 60:60:1F:0A:72:31
Mode: Master Channel: 6 (2.437 GHz)
Tx-Power: 27 dBm Link Quality: 70/70
Signal: -12 dBm Noise: -95 dBm
Bit Rate: 40.4 MBit/s
Encryption: WPA2 PSK (CCMP)
Type: nl80211 HW Mode(s): 802.11abgn
Hardware: unknown [Generic MAC80211]
TX power offset: unknown
Frequency offset: unknown
Supports VAPs: yes PHY name: phy0

wlan0.sta1 ESSID: unknown
Access Point: 00:00:00:00:00:00
Mode: Master (VLAN) Channel: 6 (2.437 GHz)
Tx-Power: 27 dBm Link Quality: 70/70
Signal: -4 dBm Noise: -95 dBm
Bit Rate: 28.9 MBit/s
Encryption: none
To me after a few restart and even with another RC is still the same I already despair "Can't telnet to RC!!"
 
Joined
Jan 23, 2019
Messages
15
Reaction score
4
I have no experience with the P34K But my advise would be

use the newest version 5.3 which supports newer firmware of the AC:
Magic

since you need to connect the AC via WLAN, make shure no firewall or anti-virus application keeps you from connecting.
 
Joined
Nov 2, 2018
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
I have no experience with the P34K But my advise would be

use the newest version 5.3 which supports newer firmware of the AC:
Magic

since you need to connect the AC via WLAN, make shure no firewall or anti-virus application keeps you from connecting.


On this computer I use Magic Power there are no antivirus programs, I tried with a new version of Magic but there I was giving error 00000000 (something) at the startup. In the dowgrade of the AC, the RC is also used, as is the case with the update. However, everything happens through the application of DJI go.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
134,496
Messages
1,391,326
Members
98,045
Latest member
gknaps