Switch to FCC mode in Europe, and fly miles instead of just 300 meters with P3SE

Joined
Jan 13, 2019
Messages
87
Likes
18
Age
55
Location
Limburg, The Netherlands.
Just done a first flight with the modded apk and to me it seems less stable than stock. I checked the 2.4ghz and see 1-11 channels so will be in FCC mode and did a run to between 500-600 meters and chickened out and bought it back and when getting between 200m-100m signal lost. Then within 100m on and off signal lost especially shooting HDR photos. It usually gains the signal again and I see I have 17 sats up above so that should be ok. Using my Samsung Galaxy S8 as mobile device. (keep getting told I need to update the firmware to 1.5.40 but hear too many bad stories so will wait.
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2018
Messages
27
Likes
5
Age
31
3.1.46 is out since fall. I'm using that one and have gone longer than you @Optikn3v. I'm at 1.5.40 firmware. Try 3.1.46 and see if it works better? Maps is working in that version.
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2019
Messages
4
Likes
0
Age
34
Sorry but I don't know if it works on the advanced model, this part of the forum is for the SE. Isn't your model using Lightbridge as communication? If not, then yes the app is enough, you don't need any other steps.
Yep, is lightbridge. By the way, unfortunately seems not working with me totally, I ve tested the modded 3.1.18, modded 3.1.46 and the 3.1.8 too (following all steps in the tutorial few times) but I ever can only see channels from 13 to 20, and stop.
Frustrating. XD
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2019
Messages
4
Likes
0
Age
34
And it's strange because the Se, the Pro and the Adv uses the same technology of transmission... Maybe it is because I use the 1.5.30+ fw on the bird?
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2018
Messages
15
Likes
1
Age
51
Good morning a question to see if they can solve it to me. If as they say here that version 3.1.23 does not change to FCC, why should I uninstall this version and install 3.1.8? I can not leave the 3.1.23 to fly? Thanks in advance for the help. regards
 
Joined
Dec 30, 2018
Messages
19
Likes
1
Age
32
Hi guys, i fly with 3.1.46, today i tried POI mode and i noticed that i got many data loss.. If i fly normally everything is ok..

What version do you use??
 

Forum statistics

Threads
132,338
Messages
1,371,803
Members
96,625
Latest member
P3PUSER1928