Red light on gimbal. Can't seem to update firmware.

Joined
Jun 17, 2015
Messages
31
Reaction score
6
Location
Hawaii-California-NewYork
Got brand new P2V+v3.0. All batteries charged up. Firmware updated. Calibrated.

Have a solid red light on gimbal above camera. Have tried updating the firmware on camera several times. Used the diff SD cards just in case (all w/ firmware updates and renamed.) Can seem to get it done...DJI Vision app on phone says "n/a"

anyone have suggestions? what did i miss?
 
Joined
May 16, 2014
Messages
3,530
Reaction score
625
Location
Sydney Australia
Your last option is to hard reset. This involves pull apart the phantom and jumping the NAZA.
Follow the instructions below:
 
Joined
May 16, 2014
Messages
3,530
Reaction score
625
Location
Sydney Australia
is that my only option at this time?
When you plug into the PC/MAC phantom assist.. does the gimbal firmware = 0.0.0.0??
If so... 2 options... send back or do the jumper as per youtube vid.
 
Joined
May 16, 2014
Messages
3,530
Reaction score
625
Location
Sydney Australia
Apologies.. I've misread your original post...
So ignore what I said.

Can you make sure the range extender is on and the phantom is on.
Now with your phone/pad, you need to find the wifi SSID PHANTOM_XXXXX then start the DJI app,

Now make sure that you don't have wifi switching enable (where it finds a better wifi if signal is better).
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2015
Messages
31
Reaction score
6
Location
Hawaii-California-NewYork
Apologies.. I've misread your original post...
So ignore what I said.

Can you make sure the range extender is on and the phantom is on.
Now with your phone/pad, you need to find the wifi SSID PHANTOM_XXXXX then start the DJI app,

Now make sure that you don't have wifi switching enable (where it finds a better wifi if signal is better).
no worries. thanks for helping. "ask to join networks" act on iphone

anyway, extender and phantom are on phantom wifi is being picked up by my iphone 6+. mac address is correct/bound...at the bottom where it says "about" CAMERA still says "N/A" Red light is constant on gimbal. SD card has been reformatted and had the firmware_plus.bin file

phantom has green lights blinking slowly. WiFi ext dropping periodically
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2015
Messages
31
Reaction score
6
Location
Hawaii-California-NewYork
so i talked to the seller and ended up just sending the unit back. they're giving me a refund and sending me a newly refurbished working unit from DJI that they've inspected. warrantied like new. hope this one works! third attempt! haha
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
135,405
Messages
1,401,033
Members
98,631
Latest member
PipPhotography