Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 crashed mid-flight

Reaction score
Hello Everyone,

I am trying to find out the exact cause of a sudden fall mid-flight. This was not my drone. I repair drones since 2016 (1000+ repaired drone) and I have some experience in analyzing log files with csvview and airdata but I think I can learn more. I cannot find any clue in the log files what would cause the sudden stop of this drone. I suspect something was not right with the battery, maybe undervoltage caused some problems as the drone took off with 40% battery... Motors, ESC communication seems good to me. I also cannot see FC errors. Weather was not bad, not windy, temperature 5C (40F). Pilot told me that the battery was still in the aircraft when it crashed and it was on so not popped out of the shell.

Here is the AirData link:
I uploaded the DAT file if someone more experienced analyst can spot something interesting. I try to get the RC log too as I am curious about the RC side of the story. I couldn't see any abnormal in the Event log too (I can paste if needed, but the DAT file contains it).

Thanks for your help, and I hope I can learn something in the field of black box analysis.

Reactions: CoreySnipes
Actually I couldn't attach the DAT file as it was too big. SO I exported a csv, I hope it will fit. Tell me if it doesn't containg everything needed.

Attachments

• fly188.csv.zip
    3.8 MB · Views: 106
Here is the AirData link:
With mid-flight fall from the sky incidents it's often difficult to identify the cause, because it's a sudden loss of power and the data just stops while everything appears normal.
The numbers coming out of Airdata are odd and hard to make sense of.
It's not letting me download the original .txt file to look at it properly.
If you could post the original .txt file that you uploaded to AIrdata that would be helpful.

Or upload to Phantomhelp and post a link for that.
Go to DJI Flight Log Viewer | Phantom Help