Phantom 4 Pro Firmwire v01.05.0600 March 8th 2018

Joined
Dec 20, 2016
Messages
31
Likes
10
Age
36
Location
Athens Greece
#1
Hello pilots I need to know if anyone have upgraded his aircraft to the latest v01.05.0600 firmware and if he has any issues.I m interesting to hear all your experiences because I m a little consius and in the past I had many problems with the v01.05.300 firmware (reversed video etc).
 
Joined
Apr 6, 2017
Messages
47
Likes
27
Age
49
Location
Oklahoma
#2
You’re smart to wait. It needles me every time I go to fly, but I just ignore it for right now. Haven’t even read release notes. My bird is flying just fine right now, so unless there is something major, I would wait until others have done it to see how fast the forum freaks out with people turning them into bricks (joking there...hopefully this goes as planned)...
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2016
Messages
31
Likes
10
Age
36
Location
Athens Greece
#5
You’re smart to wait. It needles me every time I go to fly, but I just ignore it for right now. Haven’t even read release notes. My bird is flying just fine right now, so unless there is something major, I would wait until others have done it to see how fast the forum freaks out with people turning them into bricks (joking there...hopefully this goes as planned)...
I agree with you as the last time i downgrade because i had many issues with the 0500 firmware
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
245
Likes
44
Age
69
#10
Best to wait for lots of user feedback on DJI's latest firmware's performance, bugs, quirks, etc. DJI doesn't have a good history for bug-free releases - at least within the last year or so. I would wait to hear back from MANY others also having a P4P+ that have tried this, providing their feedback over at least a month or so of use, to truly vent-out potential issues, BEFORE upgrading ... It is your call ;-)
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2017
Messages
59
Likes
20
#11
I updated last night. I had no problems with installing the update iPad to aircraft. I went a head and did the great turn on its back gimbal calibration and now the camera is dead straight!
Flew it today and no problems to report. No note of excessive vibrations at take off or landing. I was reading of some on the dji forum that have had this but I don’t notice any problem. I tried the the straight down camera angle to horizontal a few times and no image flipping. Thank goodness, I have had that happen a few times and just got used to it and planned for it.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
245
Likes
44
Age
69
#12
We need to also hear from P4P+ RC pilots who have loaded the latest firmware too ... the Plus RC uses a different version of the Android image of the GO4 app than the iPad / iPhone and Android tablet / phone uses.
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2017
Messages
18
Likes
0
Age
69
Location
Perth, Western Australia
#13
Hello pilots I need to know if anyone have upgraded his aircraft to the latest v01.05.0600 firmware and if he has any issues.I m interesting to hear all your experiences because I m a little consius and in the past I had many problems with the v01.05.300 firmware (reversed video etc).
Yep, I have just done it and all seems fine.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
245
Likes
44
Age
69
#15
P4P+ updated few days ago to 01.05.0600, 4/5 flights with no issues at all.
You said 4/5 flights with no issues ... what were the issues with the 5th flight of the 5? 4/5 is only 80% having no issues and 20% having issues ... not a very good report in my opinion unless I am missing something.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
245
Likes
44
Age
69
#16
You’re smart to wait. It needles me every time I go to fly, but I just ignore it for right now. Haven’t even read release notes. My bird is flying just fine right now, so unless there is something major, I would wait until others have done it to see how fast the forum freaks out with people turning them into bricks (joking there...hopefully this goes as planned)...
SMART APPROACH !!!
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2017
Messages
214
Likes
104
Age
62
#18
I've had no issues with mine except the remote went stupid the first test flight and was flashing error.
I had to reboot everything and it went away - not sure if it had anything to do with the firmware since nothing in the update was specified for the remote.
 
Likes: snickell
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
245
Likes
44
Age
69
#19
Did you ever do a factory reset to restore factory values after each of the firmware updates in both the AC and RC?
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
130,768
Messages
1,356,740
Members
95,389
Latest member
vaibhavchawla