Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

phantom 2 vision gps and batt info problem

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Help' started by Bryonheath, Jan 20, 2016.

  1. Bryonheath

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    bristol connecticut
    I have a phantom 2 I bought used when I power it on outside with the controller on and my phone connected to it and range extender on in the vision app it shows the sd card the range extender and the video feed
    but does not show battery life, gps satellites
    it will let me calabrate the compass but the phantom blinks 1 green then 3 red I have changed the gps module and the same results. I'm thinking its deeper has any one ever had this problem or something similar if so what fixed it. I'm baffled
     
  2. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,248
    Likes Received:
    454
    Location:
    Virginia
    Plug into the assistant and go to the upgrade tab. Look at the GPS line and see if the hardware says 0.0.0.0 or what you want is 6.1.1.2. If it's the zeros it's not seeing the GPS module. That's the place to start. If you changed the GPS module then as with changing get any hardware you need to do a full IMU calibration so it collects the sensor data again. I'd give that a go.
     
  3. Bryonheath

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    bristol connecticut
    I did a imu calabration I will check the assistant now
     
  4. Bryonheath

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    bristol connecticut
    [​IMG]


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    4,431
    Likes Received:
    1,359
    You're in Naza M mode, so if you calibrate the compass, after you finish the second rotation you should get 1 green and 3 reds. This is the normal and correct light sequence for less than 5 satellites. It's telling you the calibration was successful. So it doesn't appear your problem is calibration.
     
  6. Bryonheath

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    bristol connecticut
    correct after calibration I get 1 red then 3 green but I does not change just keeps flashing like that I had it out there for 10 min like that. I don't think its that eather but I'm baffled what it is
     
  7. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    4,431
    Likes Received:
    1,359
    Yeah I'm not saying you don't have a problem. I'm just saying the slight sequence doesn't indicate you have a bad compass calibration. It seems to indicate you have a good compass calibration.
     
  8. Bryonheath

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    bristol connecticut
    I know I'm still baffled what it could be
     
  9. Bryonheath

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    bristol connecticut
    Bump!! Still no idea


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  10. Bryonheath

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    bristol connecticut
    Has any one had this problem


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  11. Conor O'Toole

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Check the 4 pin plug on the gimbal (opposite the sd card slot). If it gets disconnected the telemetry to the app goes down.
     
    bernek likes this.
  12. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,438
    Likes Received:
    185
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    if its not picking up satellites you need to look into why, you say you have replaced the module, why did you do that ?, can you refit the original module and see if that works, also im not sure if you have the standard vision (egg camera) or the vision plus (small silver camera).
    Having one flashing green means that it is seeing sats or at least less than 5 as stated.

    confirm the quad type for me for futher help
     
  13. Conor O'Toole

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've had the same problem with my Phantom 2 vision +. The problem is the transmission of the data to the range extender. I have a Flytrex live tracker which pull the drones own data off through the canbus connection and relays it over the cell phone network. The flytrex data was transmitting ok. I checked all connections and found a poor contact on the 4 pin plug on the gimbal. Everything came back when I repaired the connection.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - phantom vision gps Forum Date
Phantom 2 vision plus v3, gps module question? Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Jul 19, 2017
Is it possible to log gps/height level data with the Phantom 2 Vision+? General Discussion Jul 13, 2016
Phantom 2 Vision+ parts GPS Classifieds Jun 22, 2016
Phantom 2 vision plus gps issues Phantom 2 Vision + Help Jun 4, 2016
DjI Phantom 2 Vision+ v3 GPS Module Classifieds May 15, 2016