P4P just dropped from 90m - warranty claim?

Reaction score
I was flying today for a real estate shoot when my 2 month old P4P+ just simply dropped out of the sky - 90m height with no trees or reason. I always make sure the props & battery are secure as part of my pre-flight check. I'm a licensed pilot (called RePL here in OZ) so do this religiously.

It's smashed completely. How can I see if there was anything in the logs to show what the reason may have been, and can this be considered a warranty issue?

Flight 3D Replay (1).png

Check out your TXT flight log to see if it explains what happened. You can upload and view it online here. If you'd like other people to review and comment on your flight log, then please post a link back here after you upload it.

If your Phantom still powers on, then you can also retrieve the DAT flight log from the Phantom's internal memory card like this. Use DatCon or CsvView to view the contents of the DAT flight log. If you want to post it here, upload it to Dropbox.com and post the download link here.

Reactions: DanMan32
Well that's gonna hurt on so many levels.
Use this link that @msinger has put together for the gurus to sift through. Paste the link from that log back here:
DJI Flight Log Viewer
Is it possible that you had a bird strike? Hopefully you can get some sort of an explanation before you start dealing with the DJI behemoth.

same thing happened to mine.
went straight up and came straight down.
with msingers help I contacted dji and they puled up the last flight data and replaced it wi
th a refurbished one.
I had to do a firmware update to eliminate a red box that poped up on the screen.
after the update no more red box popup.
call dji and talk to them. ask for von.

Just suffered same fate a few days ago. Dropped from 85feet and broke gimbal and landing gears. It’s only 8 weeks old. Does anyone know if this is a warranty claim?