Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3A loose heigh during hovering

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by FCPhantom, Aug 21, 2015.

  1. FCPhantom

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2014
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Finland
    Hi
    I have P3A with FW 1.3.20. I have notice, after update, it can not hover precise alttitude (VPS off).
    Before update, it was rock solid.
    I have also problem with alttitude reading. Before take off it is 0 meter, but after 15 min flight, alttitude is 15 meter too high on ground level (home point). This issue came also after update.

    And yes, I have (cold)calibrate IMU...
     
  2. AmericanPilot

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Massachusetts, USA
    Just a thought, but did you calibrate it near metal objects right after the update? That could make it seem like an issue with the update.

    I have the latest version and the P3A as well and mine hovers preciesly and the altitude reads fine.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - P3A loose heigh Forum Date
Loosening of screws on P3A Pro/Adv Discussion Jul 4, 2015
Advanced Do P3S batteries work with P3A? Phantom 3 Help Today at 2:47 AM
Poor Quality Photos - P3A Photos and Video Sunday at 9:41 PM
Best firmware for P3A? Pro/Adv Discussion Friday at 4:18 PM
Does my footage from my P3A look soft? Pro/Adv Discussion Friday at 11:30 AM