Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3 Firmware Phantom 3 Pro link with rc fail, firmware?

Discussion in 'Firmware' started by Gonzacass, Jun 13, 2018 at 8:34 PM.

  1. Gonzacass

    Joined:
    Wednesday
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Phantom 3 Pro
    Good morning, I get in touch with you because I do not know what to do anymore.
    I tell you: the drone fell, not of a high altitude, if a couple of pieces related to the gimbal came out, that I could recover and reassemble, after that, I was able to fly 2 or 3 more times until it was de-dressed a chip of the gimbal plate, which I could solder all right, but just then the wires of the refrigerator that go to the plate were cut, tried soldering but only a short circuit occurred and both the led and the plate did not work plus.
    I did not make a problem and got a spare from that plate, which works perfect, the problem is as follows, the drone turns on, the SD card formatted and placed, the green light blinking and the red lights of the other two wings in fixed red , as it should be, I suppose? I turn on the remote control, but it does not connect with the drone, search the Internet and try to link it manually with the drone button, and putting the control that looks for the frequency (blue LED flashing) but nothing happens at all. I tried putting the control so that you can at least from the DJI GO application and neither. Then I thought that maybe it was a drone firmware error, I remembered that before using it the times I had reached the last correct version, and since it is an all in one as the page says then the control had also been updated.
    The procedure is how to reinstall the new firmware and the result that allows me to change the red, with a constant, as if it were screaming, and according to the manual is because the installation. Change the sd card and also, the same error. Yes, it leaves me a record that is nearing the end with a video so you can see the whole process that I do to turn it on.
    PS: yes, I also tried trying to restore control, but I could not because in the DJI forums they mention something like "power button" that I do not know what it is.
    PS2: The control is the model GL300C and the firmware that installed me installed is 1.9.3, in the drone is the v1.11.20


    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:14 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.05.0030.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:14 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.05.0030.bin
    Result: Abort.
    The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:14 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.05.0030.bin
    Result: Abort.
    The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:11 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.06.0040.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:12 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.06.0040.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:12 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.06.0040.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:16 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.07.0060.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2016.03.18 18:46:30 =====================
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.07.0060.bin
    Result: Abort.
    The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.

    ========== 2016.03.18 18:47:10 =====================
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.07.0060.bin
    Result: Abort.
    The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:12 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.08.0080.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:11 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.08.0080.bin
    Result: Abort.
    The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.

    ========== 2016.06.24 10:02:31 =====================
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.09.0060.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2016.06.24 10:10:45 =====================
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.09.0060.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2016.06.24 10:12:31 =====================
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.09.0060.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2016.12.15 09:34:02 =====================
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.10.0090.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2016.12.15 09:52:07 =====================
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.10.0090.bin
    Result: Abort.
    The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:15 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.11.0020.bin

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:14 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.11.0020.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:15 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.11.0020.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:16 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.11.0020.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:09:51 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.11.0020.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:16 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.03.0020.bin
    Result: Abort.
    The current firmware does not support downgrade. Use a different version of firmware to downgrade the target version.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:16 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.03.0020.bin
    Result: Abort.
    The current firmware does not support downgrade. Use a different version of firmware to downgrade the target version.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:15 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.11.0020.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:14 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.11.0020.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:15 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.11.0020.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:15 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3X_FW_V01.11.0020.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.
     
  2. ianzone

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    2,934
    Likes Received:
    944
    Location:
    Windy & cold & wet
    HI just checking are you sure the link button is being pressed in properly,can you feel it working,try with a pin ,yes when link button pressed and held it shod change to red to show its been activated and then should go green with remote,,,how are you trying to update firmware by computer or with the app..looks like you trying to link properly but make sure that button goes in,,here's another linking picture or was this what you try, Screenshot_20180125-121239.jpg
     
  3. Gonzacass

    Joined:
    Wednesday
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, thanks for answering, what I do is exactly that, I already try to press the button with a pin, even though I feel the click it makes but it does not turn on any light or anything, what I did is exactly what the video was about. And with regard to the firmware, what I do is download it from the page, place it on a sd card formatted in fat32 (try 2 cards) and start updating until it is in a constant DDDDDD all with red lights
     
  4. ianzone

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    2,934
    Likes Received:
    944
    Location:
    Windy & cold & wet
    Been searching posts looking,couple said phantom not like usb stick and try do through djigo app,here's a pic,but you do need Internet for this,,watch that vid a few times now and just notice you got gps green flash,that tell me it linked but can't see remote light in vid,,is it red still ? Do you have any light on the gimble showing,can you move camera up and down with gimble wheel Screenshot_20180614-202036.jpg
     
  5. Gonzacass

    Joined:
    Wednesday
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, thanks again for answering, no, I can not directly link the control with the drone, if the video is not seen, but after doing all that the control light turns red and does not link, therefore I can not update it from the dji app since it is not connected to the drone, and the control does not show that there is an update for it
     
  6. ianzone

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    2,934
    Likes Received:
    944
    Location:
    Windy & cold & wet
    OK try linking this way,turn drone and remote on while doing this Screenshot_20180614-205346.jpg Screenshot_20180614-205411.jpg Screenshot_20180614-205501.jpg Screenshot_20180614-205519.jpg ,and remember to try push button while it beeping again or it will time out
     
  7. Gonzacass

    Joined:
    Wednesday
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's how I was the first to try this problem! I press link rc the control begins to search with the blue led blinking for 60 seconds, I press or keep the link button of the drone but nothing, spend 60 seconds and still unlinked.
     
  8. ianzone

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    2,934
    Likes Received:
    944
    Location:
    Windy & cold & wet
    Um mm I see,ok I'd go back and start from stratch, delete any bin files and djigo and reinstall it,it will send a new zip file with the new install of djigo,that will prompt you if firmware abnormal ,might even relink itself ??,Im still confused by the gps at 44sec mark in the vid,if it wasn't linked I going to check but I sure it's a yellow flash and you blinking nice green on the drone led indicators ,so something very odd going on,,I go have another search
     
  9. Gonzacass

    Joined:
    Wednesday
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try also with that, even try other USB cables and another cell to check everything and nothing, yes, something very strange, and reinstall the firmware either from the app mainly I can not because it is not linked to the control, and the common method of putting the .bin in the sd card ends with error always and I already try other cards in fat32 format as I said above
     
  10. ianzone

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    2,934
    Likes Received:
    944
    Location:
    Windy & cold & wet
    Got light charts,I was speed reading the manual,,Yeh I notice Noone else got much to say so this is a head stratcher ,I hate that,,phantoms not like to drop ,very sensitive,since unable to get anything out of that linking button almost says it broken,,,me go have another search on it,see what comes up Screenshot_20180614-213323.jpg Screenshot_20180614-213323.jpg
     
  11. ianzone

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    2,934
    Likes Received:
    944
    Location:
    Windy & cold & wet
    Yip every post I read say same thing as we been trying,if you good with tools open it up see why no power at that link button,,it should be red when not linked or green when linked as you know BUT we go nothing there ,should be something there,might have to recheck all those connections, mate hope you get this sorted,I'm going to stop looking because all I find now is all the same replys,I'm burning lot of data searching getting no luck,I think the fault lies in that button area,
     
  12. Alan Russel

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2015
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    211
    Yes there should be a red or green light on the side of the vision positioning system if not your OFDM module is not working. It can be accessed by removing 4 vps module screws and the small connector underneath (be gentle). Check that OFDM reciever wires are all connected properly.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom Pro link Forum Date
RC Relinking without unbiding to previous Phantom 4 Pro Phantom 4 Pro Help Thursday at 1:18 PM
Phantom 3 Pro linking button missing Pro/Adv Discussion Aug 26, 2017
Phantom 4 Pro/RC Link Phantom 4 Discussion Aug 21, 2017
Issues with Brand New Phantom 4 Pro and Linking to Controller after updating firmware on aircraft Phantom 4 Discussion Jul 31, 2017
Linking RC to new aircraft (phantom 3 professional)? Pro/Adv Discussion May 10, 2016