P4 Firmware NO MAPS ON P4p+ controller

Joined
Jan 22, 2021
Messages
19
Reaction score
2
Age
33
Does anybody know how to update dji go4 app on p4p+ controller? My maps are not showing and I'm on an old version but when I try to update it says I'm current, and as far as support through dji goes FORGET ABOUT IT!!
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2016
Messages
1,837
Reaction score
1,100
Location
Tucson, Arizona
I’m not convinced an update would solve your issue. There are some valid reasons to consider not updating the app.
There must be a reason the maps are not visible.
More info will help.
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2021
Messages
19
Reaction score
2
Age
33
I’m not convinced an update would solve your issue. There are some valid reasons to consider not updating the app.
There must be a reason the maps are not visible.
More info will help.
Ok well, when I'm flying no map of any kind will show up, the little compass with the N heading labeled shows up but that's it..I've tried all kinds of things to fix it and DJI SUPPORT kinda tried (not really). Even at the main menu when you can either watch the tutorial videos and fly the simulator there are 4 icons to choose from and when I choose the folded map with a navigational beacon thing on it, nothing happens.. let me set my stuff up and I'll shoot a lil video or some pics gimmi a few mins...I'm stumped man

I’m not convinced an update would solve your issue. There are some valid reasons to consider not updating the app.
There must be a reason the maps are not visible.
More info will help.
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2021
Messages
19
Reaction score
2
Age
33
Heres a lil video but I DK if you'll be able to give me some advice, I sure hope you can.
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2021
Messages
19
Reaction score
2
Age
33

Attachments

  • IMG_20210123_002751990.jpg
    IMG_20210123_002751990.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 31
  • IMG_20210123_002821490.jpg
    IMG_20210123_002821490.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 31
  • IMG_20210123_002838893.jpg
    IMG_20210123_002838893.jpg
    2.2 MB · Views: 33
  • IMG_20210123_002850090.jpg
    IMG_20210123_002850090.jpg
    3.3 MB · Views: 32
Joined
Jan 22, 2021
Messages
19
Reaction score
2
Age
33
It's basically brand new, I just got it, but I'm familiar with the phantom and mavic devices, I have owned a few and have never had this problem..everything is actually up to date and good but I'm running dji go 4 v.4.2.6 and I'm pretty sure that's why but it won't let me update
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2021
Messages
19
Reaction score
2
Age
33
This is the blank mapbox that's been like that since I activated it.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20210123_004042522.jpg
    IMG_20210123_004042522.jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 23

Capt KO

Capt KO
Joined
Feb 13, 2019
Messages
2,351
Reaction score
1,974
Age
69
Location
IRB, Fl
Tap map screen and turn on location to enable GPS. If close to WiFi, maps will load.
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2021
Messages
19
Reaction score
2
Age
33
I will get the plus controller out that I have and do some checking.
Used controller? From what part of the world?
I live in az as well I'm from chandler, location is enabled and my cell gots hotspot so I'm always connected..
 
  • Like
Reactions: Capt KO

Capt KO

Capt KO
Joined
Feb 13, 2019
Messages
2,351
Reaction score
1,974
Age
69
Location
IRB, Fl
I live in az as well I'm from chandler, location is enabled and my cell gots hotspot so I'm always connected..
Just loaded maps on mine at home, after turning on location, so not sure what's up. Make sure you don't have China listed as home. Some come that way and must be turned off in General Settings.
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2020
Messages
120
Reaction score
35
Age
70
Have you connected your controller to your home wifi and downloaded maps?
Or if you are using your phone as the hotspot, you must make sure the controller is connected to the phones wifi hotspot output
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2021
Messages
19
Reaction score
2
Age
33
Yeah I downloaded a few and opened the developer pers tools option to see wtf I could do...if some one we're to shoot me their version and I put it on an sd card couldn't I tryin doing that, I mean if they had p4p+ too?
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2021
Messages
19
Reaction score
2
Age
33
I know sometimes people's **** get messed up when they update but if it was a version that worked well for someone with the same setup I think that would probably be my best option at this point
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2019
Messages
149
Reaction score
55
Location
Kentucky
Had that issue a long time ago. Posted my solution on the DJI forum back then. Just posted it on this site. Hopefully it still works.
Best of luck!
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
140,296
Messages
1,446,287
Members
102,069
Latest member
Deliguy