issues with app that never ve had before - please help

Reaction score
hello everyone

i was flying a quite long distance for a commercial video (im a photographer) and when rth kicked in and drone was on the half way back app decided to crash.. rc stopped beeping meaning rth stopped and i pressed rth botton as i couldnt see where my little friend was hoverin while i was waitin the app to reload.. searched the logs and it seems that when the app crashed it gave to the drone the command to stop the rth proccedure.. app was working perfectly sicne yesterday when this thing happened..

today.. while warming up a camera fw update showed up.. a fw update that doest exist.. restarted app.. ac and rc.. same message came up... searched everywhere about this kind of app bug.. what causes it and whats the solution but i found nothing..

im giving you whats the combination that im usin.. if sb here can help me to solve this mystery with the app i would be grateful..

ac fw: 1.11.30
rc fw: 1.9.2
dev: xiaomi mi a1 32gb/4gb ram/oreo 8.0/video cache in dji go app turned off/ no apps that will affect negatively dji go app while in use and flight mode on dev always on when dji go app in use
app ver.: 3.1.28 (everything above 3.1.30 was coninusly crashing and i havent had no map at all)

thanks in advance
xrider

Last edited:
rc stopped beeping meaning rth stopped
RTH will not stop due to an app crash. The aircraft will continue the return flight. When the app crashes, the log stops. Once you re-boot and re-aquire another log file will start at that point. No way we can help you without seeing the logs ourselves.

Reactions: JoBe