Hi all! Newbie here and crashed my p3 standard

Reaction score
just as the title hints at I crashed and the drone is intact
Came in contact with a small branch and dropped about 20 ft thru a pergola and landed on a plastic chair.
So the issue is my camera is 90 degrees out of calibration. I still have video. My drone is making some Very strange noises... trying to calibrate? I'm sick over it and I knew something like this would happen but just would like to had a few more fights with it. I'm not one to force things but it seems like I just need to get it turned 90 degrees. Yes/no? Thanks to any all that can help. Tim

First off welcome to the group and I'm sorry for your mishap. Most likely a gimbal motor is out of alignment. There is a grub screw that holds it in place. There are several videos on youtube that show how to fix it depending on which motor is out of alignment.

Thank you for the information.. hate to start off with a problem question with the group..
I will look that up. If you look at the drone the camera is on its side and sticks trying to align itself is the best explanation I have to give.. just afraid to pry or force the camera around.. this is my first real drone and I have been careful in my flights and somehow it flew right into a tree... I will get some pictures of the issue and post. BUT I do really appreciate your reply and Thank you again. TIM

Welcome to he Forum!

So what is your F/C ratio?
Flights v.s. Crashes :eek:

Sorry, just like any mistake, it takes time to get over it. :rolleyes:
If you have another, it feels just the same. ;)

Anyways, sounds like you should post a picture of what is actually out 90 degrees. Could be just as stated the grub screw, but look for anything that might be bent.

Keeps us up to date.

Rod

Reactions: Newbieguy