HELP - Crashed / Repaired P4 - All Lights Red

Reaction score
Hello Folks, first post here - from Oregon!

I have repaired 1- P4 from a bad crash my son had last year. So I have some experience working on these, last P4 repair still flies (its crash was severe, three motor arms dangling by wires). I bought what appeared to be a very minor crashed P4 off craigslist - shell was only lightly cracked (split at a seam on one arm), motors grinding with grit (so it must have landed upside down in dirt with motors running possibly), landing gear bent (but very minor).

I replace the shell, landing gear and 4 new motors. My solder skills are good, these connections look beautiful. I have not installed landing gear (bottom half of quad). I installed a new battery and turn it on...I get the DJI P4 tone perfectly (as best as I can tell). Battery side arms flash yellow twice, front lights turn on red, battery side lights do a RGY - RGY (a couple of times may be 3 not sure exactly) then all lights stay on solid red. I am trying to get the video I took so I could up load it for everyone to see light pattern. Does anyone have any suggestions what might be the next step in the mean time? ESC Boards (they look like a PITA)?

Thanks for looking at this post.!

I could be wrong but have you linked it to the controller? That may be one issue. Or perhaps that the camera is missing or software may need to be flashed again from SD card. Also have you activated again using DJI GO?

UPDATE- I got app running and linked. First time i tried IMU calibrate it got to 45% then stopped saying temp range is out calibration fail. I built a jig to place a good muffin fan below it...have good airflow to heatsink. heatsink not hot to touch. IMU calibration now stops at 2% (tried two times). I have placed the drone without battery in the refrigerator and will try again in hour.