Gimbal not working properly

Joined
Oct 13, 2016
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
43
I replaced ribbon, shafts line up.
Gimbal and cameras acts crazy on warmup and then goes limp!
 
Joined
Nov 23, 2015
Messages
1,806
Reaction score
335
Location
Rochester, New York
Please explain " shafts line up.. the circuit board on the camera is on the same side as the flat of the shaft. Can u put up a video?
 
Joined
Nov 23, 2015
Messages
1,806
Reaction score
335
Location
Rochester, New York
That looks like the hula dance. This happens when the pitch shaft is 180 off. The circuit board side of the camera has to be on the same side as the flat on the pitch shaft. Turn the camera over.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2016
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
43
That looks like the hula dance. This happens when the pitch shaft is 180 off. The circuit board side of the camera has to be on the same side as the flat on the pitch shaft. Turn the camera over.
Thanks I'll give it a try!
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2016
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
43
Hey that seemed to work but I'm not out of the woods yet. Gimbal seems to start up and work for about 30 seconds and then the gimbal goes limp again and the status indicator light continually blinks green.

Any thoughts?
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2016
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
43
Thanks I'll give it a try!
That looks like the hula dance. This happens when the pitch shaft is 180 off. The circuit board side of the camera has to be on the same side as the flat on the pitch shaft. Turn the camera over.
That looks like the hula dance. This happens when the pitch shaft is 180 off. The circuit board side of the camera has to be on the same side as the flat on the pitch shaft. Turn the camera over.
Thank you. That seemed to help. It now starts up and seems to be working for about 30 seconds then goes limp and the the status light continually blinks green.
Any Thoughts?
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2016
Messages
143
Reaction score
11
Age
24
Same thing happened to mine. PP members suggested I check the roll motor circuit board. I replaced it and works fine now.
 
Joined
Aug 30, 2016
Messages
13
Reaction score
4
Age
55
Did you fit a DJI cable or a 'generic'?

Do you get a stable image?

I messed about with a pro camera for ages trying various fixes for a 'limp' gimbal, fitted a DJI Cable, fixed instantly!
 
Joined
Nov 23, 2015
Messages
1,806
Reaction score
335
Location
Rochester, New York
It can be several things including the cable. Some aftermarket cables a just junk. FStop Labs has a good one and of course DJI. It also could be one of the circuit boards on the motors or even a motor overheating. It could even be the main gimbal board. It may be a situation where you need to send it to someone.
If you ran it too much when it was doing the hula dance, that will kill the board. In that case you need to replace the camera.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
136,436
Messages
1,411,060
Members
99,231
Latest member
paull706