Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
P3P and the Refinery

Reactions: SkyShark and Erised
Good one ...

But I know plenty of Companys, in USA and around the world, with Refinery's / Terminals that would have you arrested for such a flight.

My work takes me into them and the safety regs are second to none .... mobile phone and any thing remotely battery left at security etc.

Nigel

Reactions: wheniwake and OOO
I do not know if G had permission for the overflight ... so I reserve comment.

Nigel

Reactions: BigAl07
I do not know if G had permission for the overflight ... so I reserve comment.

Nigel

Well said.

None of us know the circumstances on this one so let's keep the snide comments to ourselves.

P3P and the Refinery

If you were smart you would take this off of the internet right now. This is basically a Homeland security matter. Someone from one of the refineries will come across this. Then they will be coming for you. I work as a crane operator in refineries. This flight is totally illegal. Ive seen security personal chase people down on the highway, pulling film from cameras. Deleting digital images. Arresting those that flew drones over refineries. I don't think you realize how much of a serious offense you have committed. Those plants have specific MARSEC Lvls. Not to mention you did it at night. Your drone could have possibly ignited any number of gasses possibly present. In short, Your flight over the refinery put everyone within that area at risk.

Last edited:
Settle down people... This is not a petroleum refinery. It is a fertilizer processing plant. Liquid process of chemicals for farms. And the sheriff that was next to me as I flew was quite impressed with the whole thing. There was nothing wrong happening. The whole wet blanket mentality is not required. As far as the night flying, I don't hold a 107 cert and there is no law against it. (Benefit).. Get a grip.