The red and yellow LEDs are blinking all the time on my p2.

Joined
Apr 17, 2019
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Age
29
my old p2 after the calibration, it has been with the yellow and red light on all the time and that doesn't let me do the calibration

 
Joined
Sep 6, 2018
Messages
1,135
Reaction score
633
Age
52
Location
Canada
Yellow and red indicate compass error. Also the 4 beeps with red lights on start up indicate other issues. Your P2 looks in bad shape.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,109
Reaction score
565
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
my old p2 after the calibration, it has been with the yellow and red light on all the time and that doesn't let me do the calibration

You are trying to calibrate the compass inside the house which is a no-no. Finish putting the legs back on then put the shell together held with rubber bands temporary then go outside and calibrate the unit.

Why is it all apart to begin with??
 
  • Like
Reactions: Mark The Droner
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,109
Reaction score
565
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
Yellow and red indicate compass error. Also the 4 beeps with red lights on start up indicate other issues. Your P2 looks in bad shape.
You're not being very helpful. That startup sequence is correct and does not indicate other problems.
 
Joined
Sep 6, 2018
Messages
1,135
Reaction score
633
Age
52
Location
Canada
You're not being very helpful. That startup sequence is correct and does not indicate other problems.
Sorry but the startup sequence is not correct. The 4 beeps accompanied with the red lights is not correct and indicates a problem. Here is a video of my P2 starting up.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,109
Reaction score
565
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
Here's the startup sequence I did some years ago. Which was the same sequence Andres ROjas had in his video. Since this done inside the house the rear LED will continue to flash yellow because there isn't a GPS lock.

 
  • Like
Reactions: Mark The Droner
Joined
Apr 17, 2019
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Age
29
You are trying to calibrate the compass inside the house which is a no-no. Finish putting the legs back on then put the shell together held with rubber bands temporary then go outside and calibrate the unit.

Why is it all apart to begin with??

I am going to try it and I will let you know about it. thank you so much,
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,109
Reaction score
565
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
Just make sure that the GPS is plugged into the main board before you close the shell. Use rubber bands to hold the shell together to do the compass cal outside.
 
Joined
Apr 17, 2019
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Age
29
Just make sure that the GPS is plugged into the main board before you close the shell. Use rubber bands to hold the shell together to do the compass cal outside.
With your information, the p2 can now calibrate, but for the GPS, the yellow light is on and does not change to green light. That means it does not carry the GPS. ( I'm in a clear space ). the green light doesn't turn on.
thank you so much
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,109
Reaction score
565
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
Connect the P2 to it's software and check which Mode you're in either Phantom or Naza. You'll find that on the line of the software.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,109
Reaction score
565
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
Here's what you should see during the compass cal. Now I did a complete circle for both the horizontal and vertical just for a demo. Make sure the S1 switch is at the top.

 
  • Like
Reactions: Mark The Droner
Joined
Apr 17, 2019
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Age
29
Here's what you should see during the compass cal. Now I did a complete circle for both the horizontal and vertical just for a demo. Make sure the S1 switch is at the top.

Yes, I already did everything you said, but still, the yellow light does not change to green.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,109
Reaction score
565
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
Then what you need to do is connect the P2 to its software and check the compass raw MOD settings under the tools tab. If the setting is below 1300 or higher than 1600 you may have a magnetized compass. But first, do an advanced compass calibration not basic nor IMU status. If those numbers are lower or higher watch this video.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,109
Reaction score
565
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
Where do you live?
 
Joined
Apr 17, 2019
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Age
29
Then what you need to do is connect the P2 to its software and check the compass raw MOD settings under the tools tab. If the setting is below 1300 or higher than 1600 you may have a magnetized compass. But first, do an advanced compass calibration not basic nor IMU status. If those numbers are lower or higher watch this video.
110639


The errors were corrected, now I am going to try it.
thank you so much for your help , I am from Colombia
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,109
Reaction score
565
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
That IMU MOD number isn't good at all. Should be around 1400.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
134,080
Messages
1,387,762
Members
97,768
Latest member
Archangel1