Tablet Issues With Phantom 4 Pro (I tried to be descriptive, little wordy)

Reaction score
I am very new to DJI products. I have been using Draganfly drones over the past few months with the college I attend, however, recently I purchased a Phantom 4 Pro+. The controller it came with does not support 3rd party apps (dronedeploy, Pix4d, ect...) but works very well with the built-in DJI Go app. I have not had any issues using that controller for videos or images but need to do some mapping missions.

After purchasing a regular phantom 4 pro controller I used my phone (Samsung Galaxy S7) which works fine connecting to the DJI Go4 app, Pix4d Capture, and DroneDeploy (although there seems to be an issues when I go to run the mission I always get an error about waypoints). I decided to stick with android and bought a Galaxy S2 Tablet (9.7"), and the tablet just does not work well. I've researched about switching the developer settings with debugging and changing the USB from MTB or something to another setting (RNS... I forget the actual name) and always clearing the defaults of whichever app you use.

Here is where things go downhill, and maybe I am doing something wrong, but this is my process.
  • Power on the controller
  • Power on the drone
  • Tablet is on, defaults cleared and the settings above are applied
  • Connect Tablet to Controller