Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom4 gps

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by akarim770, Sep 23, 2016.

  1. akarim770

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello there,
    I'm karim and i have a question focuses on the GPS in phantom4.
    I would like to buy it but do you think the GPS in phantom 4 will work in africa?, you know i from Togo and i have a GPS in my car in Togo but it doesn't work and i get no map.
    do someone knows if i can use the phantom in africa?
    thanks a lot
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,609
    Likes Received:
    7,768
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    You can fly a Phantom anywhere in the world. Check out this site to find the number of satellites available at your location.
     
  3. akarim770

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks you for the reponse
     
  4. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    527
    The phantom 3 & 4 uses 2 GPS systems. GPS and Glonass and between them cover everywhere except the poles.
     
  5. akarim770

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks you
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom4 gps Forum Date
Phantom4 Realtime FPV feed - Woodland test FPV (First Person View) Friday at 10:48 AM
Phantom4 Realtime FPV feed - Woodland test Photos and Video Aug 13, 2017
Newbie with brand new Phantom4-A panic. Phantom 4 Help Aug 8, 2017
Darth Vader MEGA MAZE, Cupar, Scotland - Phantom4k Photos and Video Aug 6, 2017
Checking the fields and found this! Phantom4 Photos and Video Aug 2, 2017