phantom p4 pro v.2.0 panorama

Joined
Mar 26, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
64
i hav just got my new phantom 4 pro 2.0 - tried to make a panoramashot but it only makes a lot of fotos and don't put them together to a panoramapicture - what have I done wrong??
 
Joined
Oct 31, 2014
Messages
2,228
Reaction score
429
Age
50
Location
Manchester UK
i hav just got my new phantom 4 pro 2.0 - tried to make a panoramashot but it only makes a lot of fotos and don't put them together to a panoramapicture - what have I done wrong??

This is what it does, you can use the app to stitch them together, or use Microsoft ICE or similar to manually stich them together.

 
  • Like
Reactions: boboviking
Joined
Jul 26, 2017
Messages
2,295
Reaction score
1,227
Location
Irvine (Orange County) CA
Joined
Jun 26, 2015
Messages
6,239
Reaction score
2,874
Location
Yorba Linda, CA
That's disappointing if the new P4P V2 doesn't do the stitching too. My Mavic2Z, that's a year old, automatically takes all the shots AND stitches them together just by selecting the globe icon in the options of a pano shot. Is everyone saying that isn't supported in the P4P V2?
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: boboviking
Joined
Jan 19, 2019
Messages
52
Reaction score
31
Age
31
i hav just got my new phantom 4 pro 2.0 - tried to make a panoramashot but it only makes a lot of fotos and don't put them together to a panoramapicture - what have I done wrong??

If I recall correctly, all you need to do after acquiring the images, is on the right hand side down towards the bottom of screen under the button on your setting. There is another button that lets you view your photos already taken. In that menu is where you need to stitch.
FYI stitching takes a few moments so keep that in mind. So if your low on your battery land first then stitch.

My biggest complaint about the pano at least with my drone it seems likes is race to get done, though I do normally appreciate the speed of getting the job done, except in this case lol I get a few mind you not a lot but they are blurry and out of focus. I like quality and it annoys me. Best of luck!
 
  • Like
Reactions: boboviking
Joined
Mar 26, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
64
If I recall correctly, all you need to do after acquiring the images, is on the right hand side down towards the bottom of screen under the button on your setting. There is another button that lets you view your photos already taken. In that menu is where you need to stitch.
FYI stitching takes a few moments so keep that in mind. So if your low on your battery land first then stitch.

My biggest complaint about the pano at least with my drone it seems likes is race to get done, though I do normally appreciate the speed of getting the job done, except in this case lol I get a few mind you not a lot but they are blurry and out of focus. I like quality and it annoys me. Best of luck!
yes - fount it - pic ok thank you boss
 
Joined
Jun 26, 2015
Messages
6,239
Reaction score
2,874
Location
Yorba Linda, CA
If I recall correctly, all you need to do after acquiring the images, is on the right hand side down towards the bottom of screen under the button on your setting. There is another button that lets you view your photos already taken. In that menu is where you need to stitch.
FYI stitching takes a few moments so keep that in mind. So if your low on your battery land first then stitch.

My biggest complaint about the pano at least with my drone it seems likes is race to get done, though I do normally appreciate the speed of getting the job done, except in this case lol I get a few mind you not a lot but they are blurry and out of focus. I like quality and it annoys me. Best of luck!
Hmm, that's a different process than I do with my Mavic2 using Go4. Are you talking about a flat panorama stitching of ~8 photos, or are you referring to a spherical 360 stitching of about 18 photos?
 
  • Like
Reactions: boboviking

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
140,502
Messages
1,448,283
Members
102,294
Latest member
vfrf2