Phantom 4 Pro Range Test EU

Joined
Apr 6, 2016
Messages
27
Reaction score
18
Age
47
Location
Sardinia
6680m at 2.4GHz for me.
FCC mode? in EC mode no.In European country, the rules limit the controller power to a distance of 2.5 Miles (4km) impossible range 7km for european.If your GPS position is under CE rules appliance, your controller power is limited, if your GPS position is under FCC rules, your are full power and range.For the 2.4Ghz Wi-Fi it's also limited by local regulations, in Europe it's 100mW, in countries under FCC rules... it's up to 1W. For 5.5Ghz it's up to 200mW...
 
Last edited:

OOO

Joined
Feb 21, 2017
Messages
777
Reaction score
679
Did you record audio, if yes how did you remove propeller noise?
 
Joined
Apr 6, 2016
Messages
27
Reaction score
18
Age
47
Location
Sardinia
Sardinia island beautiful "caribbean sea" but in mediterranean sea...
Look :
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 28, 2015
Messages
174
Reaction score
38
FCC mode? in EC mode no.In European country, the rules limit the controller power to a distance of 2.5 Miles (4km) impossible range 7km for european.If your GPS position is under CE rules appliance, your controller power is limited, if your GPS position is under FCC rules, your are full power and range.For the 2.4Ghz Wi-Fi it's also limited by local regulations, in Europe it's 100mW, in countries under FCC rules... it's up to 1W. For 5.5Ghz it's up to 200mW...
This was in EC mode. And now I have another record, please see below.
 
Joined
Apr 6, 2016
Messages
27
Reaction score
18
Age
47
Location
Sardinia
I would like to share with you the achievement of the Phantom 4 Pro in range: 8.034 km (26.358 ft)
And this is achieved with stock model - no modifications, no boosters, just how it is out of the box.
Nicosia ? CIPRO ? law limit in your Country?
 
Joined
Apr 6, 2016
Messages
27
Reaction score
18
Age
47
Location
Sardinia
CE is limited power to comply with EU regulations. Software regulated RC output power.
Power is adjusted after power up according to GPS location of the drone... in your country probably permit more output power?

KykPhantom go to Italy and test your drone in Italy..eh eh

(se qualche italiano con drone in Italia legge questo post.. può confermare che oltre i 4Km non va?)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 11, 2017
Messages
37
Reaction score
12
Age
50
...
(se qualche italiano con drone in Italia legge questo post.. può confermare che oltre i 4Km non va?)
Domani mi arriva il P4P e provo... col P4, le antenne ARGTeck e i 32 canali sbloccati sono arrivato a 6 Km e qualcosa.
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2016
Messages
696
Reaction score
209
Age
51
Location
Burbank, CA
8,200 Feet for me, stock, no range boosters.
 

Attachments

GadgetGuy

Premium Pilot
Joined
Jun 18, 2015
Messages
6,817
Reaction score
2,161
8,200 Feet for me, stock, no range boosters.
Try Auto 5.8Ghz instead. 4+ mile control range in the city at 100 feet! Then, add a $15 windsurfer, for more stable video at long range.:cool:
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2016
Messages
696
Reaction score
209
Age
51
Location
Burbank, CA
Try Auto 5.8Ghz instead. 4+ mile control range in the city at 100 feet! Then, add a $15 windsurfer, for more stable video at long range.:cool:
I have the $15 windsurfer. Me and a friend of mine wanted to get footage of the trains going thru the Tehachapi loop. We had just arrived to the site when we heard the train coming, had to setup as fast as we could, Lol. Needless to say, I did not have time to put them on.
 

GadgetGuy

Premium Pilot
Joined
Jun 18, 2015
Messages
6,817
Reaction score
2,161
I have the $15 windsurfer. Me and a friend of mine wanted to get footage of the trains going thru the Tehachapi loop. We had just arrived to the site when we heard the train coming, had to setup as fast as we could, Lol. Needless to say, I did not have time to put them on.
I keep my windsurfer on all the time, as well as the Freewell GND gray filter, and the props, too. Makes for quick deployment. So does a cold IMU calibration! I often hear the train from my roof deck, while flying home, and try and catch it on the tracks going by, before my battery runs out. I've been lucky a few times. Those Tehachapi train loops are really cool!

Try the Auto 5.8Ghz setting for longest range with your P4P.

I was doing a quick drone pit stop, to swap batteries and cards, while filming a live sporting event last weekend, and forgot to format the card before taking off in my rush, as the only card I had left had not yet been reformatted. I lost half the video I intended to shoot on that flight, because the card filled up prematurely! Haste makes waste! :cool:
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
137,494
Messages
1,421,016
Members
99,847
Latest member
rlopezpa