Phantom 3 Propellers

Joined
Apr 4, 2015
Messages
22
Reaction score
2
Age
43
Are the same propellers than phantom 2??? or more bigger???
 
Joined
Apr 4, 2015
Messages
22
Reaction score
2
Age
43
But in tech specs Phantom 3 is 10 cm more bigger than phantom 2, in diagonal and with propellers....
 

Meta4

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
14,462
Reaction score
8,474
No .. the P3 is the same size as the P2 but the landing gear is slightly taller and wider.
The confusion is because they have used measurements with and without props
The specs on www.dji.com say
P3
Diagonal size (including propellers)
689 mm

P2V+
Diagonal motor-motor distance
350mm

The props are the same size but I suspect that the P3's have different hubs to ensure they are not unscrewed with the dynamic braking used by their new ESCs.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Birdu2
Joined
Apr 4, 2015
Messages
22
Reaction score
2
Age
43
Meta 4, I have the Phantom 2 Vision, and the real size in diagonal with propellers are 59cm, I sized it yesterday.

You can see that the new phantom 3 size is 68,9cm, 10cm more big than the phantom 2.
 
Joined
Apr 4, 2015
Messages
22
Reaction score
2
Age
43
Then, If the distance from motors are the same than previous Phantom, then the propellers must be bigger........ to reach at 68,9cm.
 
Joined
Apr 4, 2015
Messages
22
Reaction score
2
Age
43
We need a propellers photo, to see the number engraved in it. 9450 ? 9443 ?
 

Meta4

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
14,462
Reaction score
8,474
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 17, 2015
Messages
111
Reaction score
2
Location
Leeds, UK
The props on the demo units I saw at the event were 9450's. So they're the same.
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2015
Messages
111
Reaction score
2
Location
Leeds, UK
Props are the same size - BUT the hubs are different so your old ones won't fit.
Would the model number on the props not be different if they were in fact different props with a different hub size?
 
Joined
Apr 4, 2015
Messages
22
Reaction score
2
Age
43
But you can cut the foam inside the box, to adapt it to new phantom 3, the important is the main design be more o less the samen as phantom 2.
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2015
Messages
111
Reaction score
2
Location
Leeds, UK

N017RW

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 2, 2014
Messages
8,961
Reaction score
3,249
Location
Palm Beach Co.- FL
They also spec the nominal voltage of their 4S LiPo at 15.2v when the rest of the world uses 14.8v for a 4S.
 
Joined
Apr 4, 2015
Messages
22
Reaction score
2
Age
43
Then, Can I use the Carbon Fiber reinforced propeller from DJI, with Phantom 3 ??? are compatible?? or must use a new type of propeller?
 

Meta4

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
14,462
Reaction score
8,474
Then, Can I use the Carbon Fiber reinforced propeller from DJI, with Phantom 3 ??? are compatible?? or must use a new type of propeller?
As has been said 100 times - you have to use the P3 propellers not old P2 props
Just read a few posts back and you'd know that.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
139,325
Messages
1,437,486
Members
101,184
Latest member
SMBI CC