P3 standart RTH function was not working correctly. Lost. Recovered ater few days.

Joined
Aug 7, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
43
Hello everybody. I have owned P3 standart. Most time flied over forest, couple of times RTH function worked correctly. But one time as usually flied over forest, lost signal, P3 was returning to home, but suddenly, it turned around and flewed to opposite side not to home point. So it was lost. That happened week ago. Day ago It was found by people, who went to forest for mushrooms. They returned it to me. Coz was rainy days it was wet, and broken camera. Dried it, seems it`s alive!
I do not understand why it flewed away, not home...
Here is flight log link on google drive. Any ideas?

FLY039.DAT

sorry for my bad english.. :)
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2016
Messages
522
Reaction score
158
Age
50
Location
USA
Yeah they say sometimes it wants to return to China!
I don't know what kind of file u got there but l'm not downloading it to my computer. Download your flight log to healthy drones.com an we'll take a look
 

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
15,636
Reaction score
9,584
Age
67
Location
Amory Mississippi
Hello everybody. I have owned P3 standart. Most time flied over forest, couple of times RTH function worked correctly. But one time as usually flied over forest, lost signal, P3 was returning to home, but suddenly, it turned around and flewed to opposite side not to home point. So it was lost. That happened week ago. Day ago It was found by people, who went to forest for mushrooms. They returned it to me. Coz was rainy days it was wet, and broken camera. Dried it, seems it`s alive!
I do not understand why it flewed away, not home...
Here is flight log link on google drive. Any ideas?

FLY039.DAT

sorry for my bad english.. :)
Best thing to do is as Ohiowoodsman suggested Rich so we can see what you got .
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
43
Yeas, it wanted to china, but jus about 1 kilometer from home point :D. Healthy drones does not upload this file, www.djilogs.com both gives error. www.mapsmadeeasy.com succesfully uploaded here is screenshots.
 

Attachments

  • Clipboard05.jpg
    Clipboard05.jpg
    247.9 KB · Views: 407
  • Clipboard07.jpg
    Clipboard07.jpg
    86.5 KB · Views: 395

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
6,083
Reaction score
1,328
Age
59
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
6,083
Reaction score
1,328
Age
59
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
6,083
Reaction score
1,328
Age
59
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
Yeas, it wanted to china, but jus about 1 kilometer from home point :D. Healthy drones does not upload this file, www.djilogs.com both gives error. www.mapsmadeeasy.com succesfully uploaded here is screenshots.
Welcome to the forum!
Glad you found it, what a crappy feeling.

You need to post you flight log, and share the link like this.
Phantom Log Viewer - PhantomHelp.com

As I understand, it needs the compass to be correct and GPS lock of coarse. Also some have figured out that RTH was activated, and the operator had accidentally canceled it. This log came from my mobile, I uploaded a text file.

Rod
 

New Threads

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
141,967
Messages
1,459,632
Members
103,744
Latest member
iosappdevelopment