P3 help please not working

Reaction score
Hi guys
I am complete newbie and just got a 2nd hand P3 stantard.

No matter what I do I can not link the Unit with the controller.

When I turn the unit on the camera moves around then locks in. I have managed to link my S7Edge phone some how but I can only get it too take off hover and then land.
(There is no camera pic on my phone)

I have tried everyway I can to upgrade firmware but cannot get it to accept it.
I am lost spent hours tring to get it linked up but am now stumped.
Can anyone please help me out with some ideas of how to get it working PLEASE

Reactions: David Bruce Kerr
1515281915930-1872316135.jpg
Hi guys
I am complete newbie and just got a 2nd hand P3 stantard.

No matter what I do I can not link the Unit with the controller.

When I turn the unit on the camera moves around then locks in. I have managed to link my S7Edge phone some how but I can only get it too take off hover and then land.
(There is no camera pic on my phone)

I have tried everyway I can to upgrade firmware but cannot get it to accept it.
I am lost spent hours tring to get it linked up but am now stumped.
Can anyone please help me out with some ideas of how to get it working PLEASE
Does you have quick start guide ? Is your device wifi set up and conected with drone ? What does it say when app open at top of screen ..no transmission signal,disconected or,got the how to conect

Reactions: Mark The Droner
P3s is wifi if not set up you won't get it to display,you can fly without device but it's like flying blind,no telemitry or information so pays to set up with your device,make sure your wifi is on with drone and remote on and get wifi to search for it,you might need to enter password 12341234 to make it conect to your device,don't worrie about Internet because it already been activated,,you will also need to get djigo app from playstore

1515285671901-1045456656.jpg