P3 flashing after crash ...

Joined
Aug 22, 2020
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
Age
26
Bought a phantom 3 that had been crashed and all the wires from the gimbal had been pulled out, the drone looks pretty good condition, and the camera has no Mark's on it, when I've charged the battery and powered it up, it just flashes red, green, yellow continuous... any ideas why and how to fix this ? Also does anyone know where to get the white flat gimbal connection cable from in the UK
broke wire.jpg


Thanks
 

ianzone

**P4**
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
6,847
Reaction score
4,582
Age
51
Location
NZ
Since all the wire ends are still there and not torn off I would make cable flat and nice like it is before the end and you should find all those will push and lock back into socket and should still work since wires aren't really snapped,they just unclip from the plastic lugs that hold them in the white plug socket,,give it a try,,,red yellow green is itself continuously self testing which might keep looping itself since it cant continue its start up routine,,I would try this before spending money....just keep wires flat left to right and be sweet,no wires here cross over so line them up
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2020
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
Age
26
Since all the wire ends are still there and not torn off I would make cable flat and nice like it is before the end and you should find all those will push and lock back into socket and should still work since wires aren't really snapped,they just unclip from the plastic lugs that hold them in the white plug socket,,give it a try,,,red yellow green is itself continuously self testing which might keep looping itself since it cant continue its start up routine,,I would try this before spending money....just keep wires flat left to right and be sweet,no wires here cross over so line them up

Thanks for that, I put them back in the best i could but still no joy, i cannot find one online neither so abit stuck on what to do ...
 
  • Like
Reactions: ianzone

ianzone

**P4**
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
6,847
Reaction score
4,582
Age
51
Location
NZ
I know there some around,I Google search and this came up from UK...have you looked on UK ebay....you could try the reverse set up of plug wires just to make sure they weren't back to front..see cable in picture how they nice and flat and note the direction the plug facing ..also make sure that black wire is clipped on properly ,
Screenshot_20200823-110431_Chrome.jpg
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: Capt KO
Joined
Nov 1, 2018
Messages
965
Reaction score
457
Age
82
Buy a new ribbon cable, do not randomly plug them back into the camera, you will possibly do more damage!!
 
Joined
Nov 1, 2018
Messages
965
Reaction score
457
Age
82
There is a message in the flashing light which can help to identify the problem. These are the ones for an Advanced, check your manual:

Screenshot 2020-09-02 at 08.51.33.jpg
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 2, 2020
Messages
18
Reaction score
3
Location
New England
8 wires, 4 on 1 side are + (power) the other 4 are - ground

" Wiring diagrams are around, somewhere? The 8 lead ribbon cable going to the gimbal, has 12 volts on 4 of the wires side by side and none on the other 4 that are side by side. That is your power going to the gimbal. Sounds like your problem is in the gimbal board, if not the cable feeding the motors. "

 
Last edited:

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
140,292
Messages
1,446,257
Members
102,064
Latest member
Nathaniell