Oh heck my drones up in a tree.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I also fly with a parachute but I’m always extra cautious of wind direction when flying around tall trees in case of deployment.
Did the chute deploy on its own or did you cause it to deploy?
Depending where tree is and who’s tree it is a good chain saw...[emoji848]..never mind!
Please update when you retrieve it and by what method.
If you lived close by I would retrieve it for you as I’m an expert tree climber. [emoji6]

What was said above. I just did a quick search for "Maine Tree Service", and came up with this. We've had professional tree service folks here to take down some trees, and they are like squirrels! You can narrow your search down by adding your zip code. It will MUCH cheaper than shelling out another $1,000.00 plus for a new one!

Yes find a tree climber. Im in Nc and there is a guy on Letgo that actually offers his service for retrieving drones out of trees. Naturally i think he cuts them down for a living but has the equipment. Heres the chap. Lol hope he doesnt mind some free advertising. But this is probably your safest and cheapest route especially if youd like to keep the drone intact and in one piece. Chainsaw doesn't sound like it will be flying again. Hate to hear it though really. my autel evo (me=pilot) clipped a branch and took a swim in a lake not long ago. Retrieved it in under 1 min probably and dried it out. ?

Attachments

• Screenshot_20200416-115052_letgo.jpg
    Screenshot_20200416-115052_letgo.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 221
  • Screenshot_20200416-115059_letgo.jpg
    Screenshot_20200416-115059_letgo.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 257
That really sucks. Is there any way tou can hook it out with another drone?
I like the idea and have even thought of it before. Lost a small nano drone on a church roof. Was gonna magnet lift it off but the roof of the church was metal.. wasnt sure if it would of taken down our little bit bigger retrieval drone.. gave it up. Lol.