New arrival

Reaction score
I'm an Inspire pro owner but wanted something a bit lighter and quicker to set up so i've a P3 Advanced arriving today. Not sure what the firmware will be on it and was wondering if there is anything I should avoid firmware wise or if just updating to the latest is fine.

The latest firmware is stable. If needed, you can find detailed firmware installation instructions here.

Iam keen to know too as my P3 should be here tomorrow

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

The latest firmware is stable. If needed, you can find detailed firmware installation instructions here.

I'm new here and also quite new to the product so no disrespect to you, the helper.

How can you make that qualification when there are numerous field complaints about FW 1.4 and higher being posted on this forum. Especially 1.5 and higher, whereby once you hit 1.5, there is no opportunity to even roll back further than the penultimate release?

DJI have been quoted as saying that it is not mandatory to update if you happy with the product as shipped.

FW 1.6 is merely weeks apart from 1.5 release and that wasn't far ahead from 1.4. The update/fix transparency levels are extremely vague at that, so how can you say that FW 1.6 is stable if it has barely had time out in the field?

Are you being paid to make that recommendation?

All I see here is lots of misinformation contradicting the enthusiasm of many good hobbyists and professionals that have invested their trust and loyalties in DJI Phantom products.

I think DJI need to be far more transparent with their firmware roll outs as they will soon lose the trust of their customer base if they are seen to be continually changing performance specifications without a level of transparency and risk disclosure that is expected in the ICT and aeronautical industries.

This is a good product. The customer needs to understand why a firmware update is required if any.