Method for specific flight path

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm quite new to drones but i've had a request for a video where I need to start low, fly towards a tall building in a curved plane, gently rising to 17m (a few metres short of the building) and then pan round 90 degrees towards a view of the city. Can anyone suggest the best way to do this? I was planning to use tripod mode but then I thought waypoints might be good? Can I use both at the same time? Any help appreciated!

Thanks

Tom

Depending on your level of experience and not withstanding any flying restrictions in the flying area you could do either. If you are close enough to the subject to check for any obstacles, you could plan a WP mission with POIs to create a mission to do what you are planning. Alternatively if you are close enough you could also just free fly in tripod and run a couple of flights to see how the video turns out. If you haven't used Litchi (as opposed to pre flying the mission with the Go app) before, maybe just use tripod and play it safe.

Thanks for you replies, I'll look into litchi. Do you know if there is a way in tripod mode to set a path towards a certain point and then pan the camera whilst continuing to travel along that path? (Without the drone just moving the way the camera faces). It works well in course lock mode but I lose the nice steady smoothness of tripod mode.

Do you know if there is a way in tripod mode to set a path towards a certain point and then pan the camera whilst continuing to travel along that path? (Without the drone just moving the way the camera faces). It works well in course lock mode but I lose the nice steady smoothness of tripod mode.

Practice makes perfect. You'd be amazed at the things you can do once you get familiar with the aircraft and how to fly it smoothly.