Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Is there any reason to not use windows live movie maker?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by passive jay, Jun 22, 2015.

  1. passive jay

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    89
    I did searches on what video editing to use but noticed no one has mentioned windows live movie maker. Is there a reason for that? It seems simple and all I am looking to do is do some edit cuts to trim out boring parts.

    Is there something I dont know?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,211
    Likes Received:
    7,644
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    It's limited compared to other apps on the market, but I use it to put together simple movies.
     
  3. dronebandit

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    3
    I am using it when I am lazy to bother with Premiere etc .... Just do not forget to set proper export config (fps) when shot at 60p.
    Not sure how it will handle 4K video for Pro version, I think it needs special video codec ...
     
  4. passive jay

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    89
    it edits the 4k videos. it moves it down to 1080p but since I am just posting videos to youtube and maybe my works website at best I think it should be fine.
     
  5. Mikee

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    21
    I'm a tight ***.. so anything works for me
    I use windows movie maker.. its the top free video editing software on the web

    Job done
     
  6. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    4,243
    Likes Received:
    1,722
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    I used seveal free packages and settled down with MM as it was sale to use and did the job. Only reason I jumped ship was because it kept crashing on me.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - reason windows live Forum Date
P3 Firmware whats your reason for updating the firmware? (p1, p2, p3, p4, mavic, inspire, etc.) Firmware Jul 13, 2017
Standard Reason Why Stock P3S Has Such Poor Range Phantom 3 Help Jun 15, 2017
Any reason not to use 2.7K? Standard/4k Discussion Jun 7, 2017
Phantom 4 Gimbal Design Flaw, the Reason for Overload Error! Phantom 4 Discussion Jun 1, 2017
Accepting reasonable offers on PS3 bundle Classifieds May 31, 2017