Ipad Air on AT&T cellphone

Joined
Jun 8, 2015
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Age
56
This is a newbie question(I have flown an P2V+ from a Friend... just got a P3P) :

My Ipad Air is AT&T (LTE) enabled. Should I shutdown the cellphone capabilities?
Has anyone used the LTE capabilities for live streaming using the Ipad data link?
 

jlo

Joined
May 17, 2015
Messages
479
Reaction score
216
Location
FL
You don't have to shutdown cellular.

I don't know about your other question, I have not used those functions.
 

vmp

Joined
May 12, 2015
Messages
101
Reaction score
23
Age
34
This is a newbie question(I have flown an P2V+ from a Friend... just got a P3P) :

My Ipad Air is AT&T (LTE) enabled. Should I shutdown the cellphone capabilities?
Has anyone used the LTE capabilities for live streaming using the Ipad data link?
Well, if you want to stream to youtube, you need some kind of connectivity.

I have streamed to youtube using an iPad Air 2 with AT&T LTE and also with the same iPad connected to my iPhone as an hotspot. I have bad signal where I live to the quality was not that great. I did notice that when I was streaming to youtube, the distance that I could travel in the phantom before losing signal was greatly impacted.
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2014
Messages
1,558
Reaction score
415
Location
Orlando
That's gotta be pretty hard on the data plan?
 
Joined
Sep 24, 2014
Messages
548
Reaction score
249
I use ipad air 2 on at&t. I youtube stream also not problems. Definitely keep cellular data in for map caching and what not. I'll check my data usage and see what's it's used. Basically a dedicated tablet just for the p3
 

vmp

Joined
May 12, 2015
Messages
101
Reaction score
23
Age
34
I use ipad air 2 on at&t. I youtube stream also not problems. Definitely keep cellular data in for map caching and what not. I'll check my data usage and see what's it's used. Basically a dedicated tablet just for the p3
I just flew 6000+ feet with the iPad on Airplane mode and had no signal problems whatsoever. I then landed it, took it off airplane mode and started having signal issues around 2000 feet out. The route was slightly different so that could be why. I will test it again tomorrow, but taking the same route that I did when I was on airplane mode.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
135,465
Messages
1,401,577
Members
98,666
Latest member
djensen623