Hdmi module

Joined
Dec 14, 2017
Messages
16
Reaction score
6
Age
68
And somebody help me here I bought the HDMI modula and goggles but can't figure out how to get both I pad and goggles to work at same time
 

Oso

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 19, 2015
Messages
4,674
Reaction score
3,642
Location
Western US
And somebody help me here I bought the HDMI modula and goggles but can't figure out how to get both I pad and goggles to work at same time
I don’t have the module myself, but whenever anyone asks this question it turns out to be a setting in the app after an RC update.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Jim Canada

ianzone

**P4**
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
6,423
Reaction score
4,182
Age
50
Location
EARTH.NZ
It's in HD under settings,,it wont show unless all powered up,has option to display for 2 devices
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2017
Messages
16
Reaction score
6
Age
68
It's in HD under settings,,it wont show unless all powered up,has option to display for 2 devices
not getting that option when all three are hooked up goggles says HDMI unabled only way to goggles work is through USB
 

ianzone

**P4**
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
6,423
Reaction score
4,182
Age
50
Location
EARTH.NZ
not getting that option when all three are hooked up goggles says HDMI unabled only way to goggles work is through USB
This what I see with go4,is this same app,,,,if you have hdmi adapter plug which allows the hdmi lead they supply fit the updated module,,then plug small micro end into goggles charging port into hdmi adapter and another device will run to view,,either tablet or TV in the car running off power inverter
Screenshot_20200802-190834.jpg
 

ianzone

**P4**
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
6,423
Reaction score
4,182
Age
50
Location
EARTH.NZ
Here's how mine set up but no longer use goggles, remember to use a seat so dont fall over nothing or goggles fall off your head or get hurt,,,this little plug is hdmi adapter which allows the hdmi cable to fit because dji has used the large cable which dont fit the remote without this plug
Screenshot_20200802-192044_Chrome.jpg
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2017
Messages
16
Reaction score
6
Age
68
Here's how mine set up but no longer use goggles, remember to use a seat so dont fall over nothing or goggles fall off your head or get hurt,,,this little plug is hdmi adapter which allows the hdmi cable to fit because dji has used the large cable which dont fit the remote without this plug View attachment 119589
Going to reinstall HDMI today maybe my old eyes missed something. Thanks for your help
 
  • Like
Reactions: ianzone
Joined
Dec 14, 2017
Messages
16
Reaction score
6
Age
68
This what I see with go4,is this same app,,,,if you have hdmi adapter plug which allows the hdmi lead they supply fit the updated module,,then plug small micro end into goggles charging port into hdmi adapter and another device will run to view,,either tablet or TV in the car running off power inverter View attachment 119588
Update I reinstalled the HDMI today all is working I now have the option in djgo 4 hooray
 
  • Like
Reactions: ianzone

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
139,043
Messages
1,434,999
Members
100,980
Latest member
jfj17