Getting no video feed or "No image transmission signal" on Phantom 3 Pro 4k

Joined
Nov 14, 2021
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
44
Hello All. I have pretty much similar issues as many other with No image transmission message and no video feed. I've read many post and asking all guru's for help, guessing my issue slightly different because I am getting No device error in Module 15, and error in module 19, when most of people having problems in modules 8 and 15. At this point I just don't know where to go at this point. Should I replace a video board or to go via USB to TTL manual flash way?? Many Thanks. Hope someone know what to do.



P3A (W322): | RC (GL300A)
 

Attachments

  • Log.txt
    6.9 KB · Views: 22
Joined
Jul 13, 2016
Messages
182
Reaction score
109
Age
69
look at Oso's post.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Oso
Joined
Nov 14, 2021
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
44
Thank you, I did replace OFDM board and now I have a valid message Ready to fly(GPS), all look green, but still no video from camera. Any idea?
 
Joined
Jul 13, 2016
Messages
182
Reaction score
109
Age
69
  • Like
Reactions: Oso
Joined
Oct 31, 2014
Messages
2,290
Reaction score
461
Age
51
Location
Manchester UK
Doing the flash repair using the video of mine below is about 50/50, I have only managed to reflash units where the unit just lost FPV after being unused for a long period, if the unit suffered a torn or damaged ribbon cable then this usually results in a bad NAND chip and isnt repairable.

Video guide

The easy to use Flash tool can be found here, click the green code button and download the zip, the file is an installer and will put a shortcut on the desktop
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2021
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
31
Many Thanks. Just ordered TTL USB board. Hopefully will work if I am lucky.
Guys, maybe this will help. Drone was bought in 2016, had 1 flight, than month ago upgraded. Totally new. So now i have same problem:

[00242782]Version checking[2]...
[00242874][03 06][00] v2.4.20.50 -> v2.4.20.50
[00242959][03 05][00] v34.2.0.9 -> v34.2.0.9
[00243010][04 00][00] v1.48.0.0 -> v1.48.0.0
[00243135][11 00][00] v1.8.0.0 -> v1.8.0.0
[00243262][11 01][00] v1.8.0.0 -> v2.0.0.33, firmware v1.8.0.0 not support.
[00243310][11 01][00] v1.8.0.0 -> v2.0.0.33
[00243413][12 00][00] v1.12.0.0 -> v1.12.0.0
[00243523][12 01][00] v1.12.0.0 -> v1.12.0.0
[00243628][12 02][00] v1.12.0.0 -> v1.12.0.0
[00243727][12 03][00] v1.12.0.0 -> v1.12.0.0
[00256275][15 00][00] device not detected.
[00256363][17 00][00] v1.1.1.7 -> v1.1.1.7
[00256483][17 01][00] v1.0.2.7 -> v1.0.2.7
[00256559][19 00][00] v1.0.8.96 -> v1.0.8.96
[00256604][01 00][00] v1.32.5432 -> v1.32.5432
[00256655][01 01][00] v1.32.5432 -> v1.32.5432
[00269202][08 00][00] device not detected.
[00269300][09 00][05] v4.1.0.0 -> v4.1.0.0
[00269347]Packet upgrade failed at version checking.

BUT! When i fly with the first battery, Everything is perfect, just there is no transmit, sometimes writes "weak signal" And when it out of energy i change battery, and the second one just magically turn transmittion on. I don't understand how it works. Just today tried the third time 1,7km away, and it was working perfectly, outside +13 degrees. But when paste another battery it doesn't work. When i turn home both batteries don't work. Lookes like when smth hit up and it starts to transmit.
 
Joined
Oct 31, 2014
Messages
2,290
Reaction score
461
Age
51
Location
Manchester UK
Guys, maybe this will help. Drone was bought in 2016, had 1 flight, than month ago upgraded. Totally new. So now i have same problem:


[00256275][15 00][00] device not detected.

[00269202][08 00][00] device not detected.


Those I think are the 2 modules that are needed fr image transmission, if they are not detected then they have gone bad
 

New Threads

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
141,467
Messages
1,455,925
Members
103,255
Latest member
lattoniccrow