Reaction score
Hello everyone!

It's my first time here in this forum, and, it is my first time venturing into the world of drones, so, I am looking forward to talking with enthusiasts, experienced and hobbyists. I will just say that I still do not yet have my drone: it is on order, but DJI seem to be taking their time with the "new batches". I am hoping this does not signify any gremlins in the pipeline! I had been seduced by the Mavic Pro because of its portability, but, as soon as the P4 Pro came out, well, two things: 1) far more sensors so it made sense from both a safety first and as a beginning, more protection/ fail safes; 2) as a long term photographer, the mechanical adjustable shutter and better 1 inch sensor really appealed to me off the bat, as well as the improved dynamic range, etc.

So, naturally I am excited about this, but nervous at the same time. The thing that is making me the MOST nervous is spending such a large amount of money on a drone in uncertain times: my research appears to indicate that drone usage is under the magnifying glass by not only the UK but also a European Union task group (EASA, I think they are called if I remember right?) so I am worried about all the rules they are mulling over... i have seen lots of YouTube videos where too many people seem to be gettong silly with their drones, and I even saw one drone (looked like a Phantom) hit the wing on a passenger aircraft in New York. It damaged the plane's wing - luckily it didn't go into the engine, but it destroyed the bit that curves up on the wing. People who do this sort of thing concern me a great deal as I do not want to spend £1800 only to find the hobby is suddenly made illegal or very difficult to do due to some irresponsible behaviour.