DJI GO doesn't show the aircraft position

Joined
Feb 20, 2016
Messages
37
Reaction score
6
Location
France
Dear all,

Today, I noticed an issue with DJI GO 3.0.1 : the mini map does not show the position of the aircraft anymore.

This means the map is just full grey and 100% empty.
Even if I've got more than enough sattelites (9 or 10).
I've tried with 2 other devices, and it worked well.
The phone which is concerned by that issue is the samsung galaxy S7.

The strange thing about that is that I didn't encountered any issue before with the same phone, and same version of DJI GO (3.0.1).

Does anybody have an idea about that, that may help?

Thanks a lot in advance!

Julien
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2016
Messages
1,016
Reaction score
294
Age
61
Location
Mountain City, TN
Have you tried a simple uninstall/reinstall?
Or if you have, then did you try a clean unistall/reinstall?
The clean involves clearing cache, uninstalling app, phone restart, and reinstall app

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2016
Messages
387
Reaction score
68
Dear all,

This means the map is just full grey and 100% empty.
If no map is showing try opening the app (with your phone gps turned on) while you have a full internet connection, to allow the map data to cache before connecting to the phantom.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2016
Messages
37
Reaction score
6
Location
France
Dears,

The issue is not related to the fact the map does not show any information.
(That's normal : I've never loaded the map from internet, so it can't display anything. I'm used to fly like this, no problem.)

The issue I encounter is that the aircraft position (nor the smartphone position, even with location enabled) are NOT shown on the map.
That means : no point showing the home point location, no "triangle" showing the aircraft position and no point showing the smartphone location.
Nevertheless, as soon as I get more that 6 sattelites, I get a message telling that the home point has been recorded. The thing is just that it does not display on the map... I've tried zooming a lot, dezooming a lot, no change.

As advised by mdowney58, I've tried to reinstall the map, by applying the following actions :
- clearing cache of DJI GO
- clearing all the floders related to DJI GO
- uninstalling the app
- rebooting the phone
- downloading / installing DJI GO 3.0.1 again

But the issue remains exactly the same.

Here is a screenshot of the issue (that means, no position point shown).
Dropbox - Screenshot_20161114-100817.png

Last point : if I switch to the other view (radar view I think it's called), the home point is shown. But I don't like this view, as it's not possible to zoom.

If somebody has other ideas, I would be very grateful to him :)

Julien
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2016
Messages
387
Reaction score
68
The aircraft indicator may just be way off screen - try tapping the centre aircraft position button (the one that looks like a circle with cross hairs)
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2016
Messages
37
Reaction score
6
Location
France
The aircraft indicator may just be way off screen - try tapping the centre aircraft position button (the one that looks like a circle with cross hairs)
I've already tried that, but it doesn't change anything... :(
 

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
5,602
Reaction score
1,086
Age
56
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
Wow, just curious what type of phone, I have seen my camera in the small window, I actually forgot you could do that.
Somebody should come up with some help.:rolleyes:

Rod
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2016
Messages
1,016
Reaction score
294
Age
61
Location
Mountain City, TN
Wow, just curious what type of phone, I have seen my camera in the small window, I actually forgot you could do that.
Somebody should come up with some help.:rolleyes:

Rod
If I understand from the OP, it's a Samsung Galaxy S7

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
 

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
5,602
Reaction score
1,086
Age
56
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
If I understand from the OP, it's a Samsung Galaxy S7
Yes, I see I had read it all, but only rolled back to #4, thought that was the first post, this can happen when you are work and you get distracted from what is most important to you.

Rod
 

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
5,602
Reaction score
1,086
Age
56
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
Still not working?

Rod
 

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
5,602
Reaction score
1,086
Age
56
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
thumb-up-terminator pablo M R.jpg
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
135,857
Messages
1,405,542
Members
98,908
Latest member
Tom Jennings