Crashed Phantom 3 Standard

Reaction score
So I am a newbie and I crashed my Phantom 3 standard and the antenna wires ripped out when the gimbal came off when it crashed. I have ordered the parts to repair it and watched a bunch of videos showing me how. My question is how can I verify there was no other damage to my drone? When I connect to the controller it says Remote Controller Signal Weak. The drone powers up and so does the RC, but I am unsure how to trouble shoot the motors or anything else for that matter. Thanks in Advance

My question is how can I verify there was no other damage to my drone?
There is not a good way to do this other than get the repair done and hope for the best. I would say that you could look at the AC .dat files for further information, but unfortunately the P3S does not report motor data. So that would be pointless.

Reactions: JaxPizzaDad
That's what I figured. Seems like the motors engage when I power on the AC and the lights blink properly, but I assume the weak connection is due to antenna wires not being hooked up to the gimbal.

Same thing happened to me. PS3 stuck 40ft up a tree and when freed 90 mins later - it fell down and the gimbal broke off. Ordered new mounting plate and put it back together again - however there was a weak signal. Ordered new antenna/wires and that fixed it. Apparently the wires had stretched/broke within the insulation.

Same thing happened to me. PS3 stuck40ft up a tree and when when freed 90 mins later - it fell down and the gimbal broke off. Ordered new mounting plate and put it back together again - however there was a weak signal.
Ordered new antenna/wires and that fixed it. Apparently the wires had stretched/broke within the insulation.

I ordered the new antenna wires, but haven't installed them yet. Was your light on your RC solid red before replacing the antenna wires?