Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Camera Not Taking Stills When Using Way Points.......

Discussion in 'Photos and Video' started by mark g, May 22, 2015.

  1. mark g

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am attempting to create a survey map of a property, and, am using waypoints, in order to fly a grid pattern over the property.

    I need to be able to take a photo every 2 seconds, which for some reason the Phantom 2 Vision + V3 will not do (only allows a photo every 3 seconds)

    What is a game-stopper, however, is that, after opening the Vision App, going into the camera settings, and adjusting the settings, then, going into the flight section and setting the waypoints, and, finally, pressing GO, the camera flys the mission, but, does not take the photos.......

    Can someone please help???

    Thank you!
     
  2. gingerbloke

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    40
    Pix4d will do this for you (you don't actually have to use the full 3d conversion process, just the images from a grid pattern). There are other apps around that can survey an area, including some with a monthly fee instead of a ££££ lumpy sum.
     
  3. mark g

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    why cant the Vision + camera do it?
     
  4. gingerbloke

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    40
    Sorry, should have included a link - pix4d is software than enables a PV2+ to take photos on a grid, and even put them together to make a 3d model. See https://pix4d.com/

    It's pretty expensive for the 3d component but the software for actually running the mapping flight is currently free (works 100% so far for my P2V+ V3). There are many PC based products for stitching photos together - I use PTGUI but have also used the Microsoft one (can't recall the name, something like ICE?).
     
  5. mark g

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I paid $1200 for the V+......

    It should be able to take stills every 3 seconds....

    Can someone out there help out?

    Thanks
     
  6. barefootbeachcombing

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    107
    Location:
    US
  7. mark g

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I pressed the camera/photo button, set the parameters for 1 sot every 3 seconds, etc.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Camera Taking Stills Forum Date
Forgetting to free up camera before taking off...... Phantom 4 Discussion Jun 18, 2017
P3S camera stops taking video automatically after about 25 minutes - why? Photos and Video Apr 19, 2017
Professional Return to still camera after taking video Phantom 3 Help Jun 3, 2016
Taking off camera filter Pro/Adv Discussion Feb 11, 2016
Taking off the camera's lens. Pro/Adv Discussion Oct 21, 2015