Video stuttering/jerking

Reaction score
My P3S has a slight juttering when panning in video. It shows up on the sd card as well as the IPad I am flying with. I am filming in 2.7k 24 fps. Anything I can do?

I can but not from my phone,..will have to be this afternoon. I am really new at this so keep that in mind but I thought I had it set to "auto" settings in video??

If you are shooting at 24fps then your shutter speed should be set at 50-60 max, with ISO set at 100 for daytime. Adjust the aperture setting to try and get the exposure meter to "0" or as close as you can without setting it to wide, I try to stay around 5-7. Are you using any ND filters? If you are shooting in "auto" mode the shutter speed will be way to fast most likely.

Reactions: Nitrostick
At first I thought the stutter was coming from my IPad mini 4 not keeping up but when I install the sd card into my laptop and play the video I get the same stutter when panning. Does this confirm it is not a connection or to slow of a tablet issue?

At first I thought the stutter was coming from my IPad mini 4 not keeping up but when I install the sd card into my laptop and play the video I get the same stutter when panning. Does this confirm it is not a connection or to slow of a tablet issue?

It could be that the laptop is not fast enough to play the video smoothly. I would try the SD card in a faster computer and see if there is a difference. I know when I first started out viewing or editing my drone videos I had to buy a new computer with a faster processor (i7) and at least 8gb of memory. (more is better) Also a good video card with dedicated memory.