new board connection problem

Reaction score
hi everyone
I am new to drones and have bought a second hand phantom 3 standard
when buying i saw it working and it was working / flying fantastic
firstly i fitted prop guards and on first power up only 3 props were working, the other was stuttering but not rotating at all
i was informed longer screws may have damaged the motor so i bought new motor and removed guards and replaced original screws and it is still not working
i have bought a used (guaranteed) complete board with motors attached and fitted it all and now it will not connect ?
leds are all working and camera view but it will not start up
it beeps and motors activate
there is this message on screen = ( NOT CONNECTED )
any help please as i am almost giving up

thank you

If you could clarify 'not connected' a bit. The drone and the r/c........or the drone/ RC and the wifi device...ie phone or iPad?

And all 4 motors run now? Don't give up yet........it's probably something simple.

Reactions: RodPad
@landylover
Why did you start a new thread?

To me I think I would have continued on the original.

Others that are trying to help.
I think this is what you would also what you see.

Rod ..

If you could clarify 'not connected' a bit. The drone and the r/c........or the drone/ RC and the wifi device...ie phone or iPad?

And all 4 motors run now? Don't give up yet........it's probably something simple.
hi
got it connected now thank you
when flying i tried taking photo and message on screen says camera not supported ?