Steps to flying DJI Phantom 4 Pro using Pix4D Capture

Joined
Feb 11, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
48
Hi,

I want to get input from folks on here about the subject issue. I have been using the steps below to fly my drone and get aerial imagery. I am not sure what I am doing wrong. Please look at the steps and comment where I am going wrong cause 9 out of 10 times I am unable to fly my mission and get frustrated. Your inputs are welcome.

Steps I follow are below:

1. Turn on Tablet
2. Turn on Remote Controller
3. Turn on Drone
4. Connect Tb to Drone via usb cable
5. Pick App Pix4D Capture from pop-up window (many times this does not pop up like it used to - Why?? I don't know.)
6. Connect tab with controller via USB cable
7. Load Mission

I also use my drone for videography and use Litchi for this purpose.

It seems that my drone has issue connecting to satellites. Why is that so?

Sometimes its seamless. Other times I struggle.

Any input from professional and more experienced pilots on here would be helpful.

Thanks.

Best,

KWM
 

Meta4

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
14,740
Reaction score
8,740
Try this:
Turn on your tablet, connected to the controller
Turn on the drone
Turn on the controller
Select the app you wish to fly with
Launch and fly
5. Pick App Pix4D Capture from pop-up window (many times this does not pop up like it used to - Why?? I don't know.)
Try point 2 here to clear defaults.
It seems that my drone has issue connecting to satellites. Why is that so?
Either you are somewhere with obstacles or terrain blocking your sky view or a hardware problem, possibly a bad connection?
 
  • Like
Reactions: MTO
Joined
Feb 11, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
48
Got it. I’ll try your suggestions. I was trying to fly from my rooftop where there are minimal obstructions. Any thoughts why the delay in connecting to satellites? Controller and drone connect right away cause the leftmost led on controller turns green. Also I am able to turn the drone motors on and off from controller.
 
Joined
Feb 11, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
48
I tried the sequence you suggested but still no luck. when I load the mission I get a pop up window that says “Please connect to drone DJI Phantom 4 Pro”.
Any thoughts .
 

Meta4

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
14,740
Reaction score
8,740
I tried the sequence you suggested but still no luck. when I load the mission I get a pop up window that says “Please connect to drone DJI Phantom 4 Pro”.
Is the Phantom connected to the controller?
Did you get a pop-up window asking which app you wanted to use with the Phantom?
Does it work correctly with DJI Go4?
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2019
Messages
204
Reaction score
184
Age
104
Does anyone know if a P4P V2.0 will fly an "autopath" via waypoints? If so, what are the steps necessary? Can't find it anywhere....
 
Joined
Jan 20, 2020
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Age
49
Double check no other drone app is running in the background before connecting the remote to the tablet.

Do you have this app installed?
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
140,493
Messages
1,448,206
Members
102,287
Latest member
blackbeard10