Start up Sequence ?

Joined
Feb 25, 2016
Messages
66
Reaction score
36
Age
51
For the last few months my bird has been increasingly difficult to pair with my remote...
The remote beeps loud and fast the dreaded red blinking light that no one can seem to explain..
I shut down , turn on shut down, turn on shut down and turn on.. Finally I get the image of the bird to display on the remote...
Question.. Do you guys have a sequence that helps to minimize connectivity issues ??

For example : Turn bird on first ... Remote second .... iPad air third..... ?

For those of you that will reply " read your manual" or..."google is your friend"... save your typing voice.. I prefer the "thread interaction" of the people on this fine forum .. Be Blessed ..
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,496
Reaction score
10,558
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
Try this:
  • Power on mobile device
  • Power on remote controller
  • Power on Phantom
  • Wait ~30 seconds
  • Connect cable between remote controller and mobile device
  • Start DJI GO
 
Joined
Feb 25, 2016
Messages
66
Reaction score
36
Age
51
Try this:
  • Power on mobile device
  • Power on remote controller
  • Power on Phantom
  • Wait ~30 seconds
  • Connect cable between remote controller and mobile device
  • Start DJI GO
much appreciated msinger...... exactly what i was looking for...
 
  • Like
Reactions: Omokjoe
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
4,239
Reaction score
1,954
Age
65
Location
UK Brit living Latvia
Try this:
  • Power on mobile device
  • Power on remote controller
  • Power on Phantom
  • Wait ~30 seconds
  • Connect cable between remote controller and mobile device
  • Start DJI GO

Yep ..... as he said in Ghost ... Ditto.

Only thing I add to it ... my Nexus when I connect cable to it - automatically asks me whether I want to connect GO or LITCHI ... I tap on my choice and that starts the app ....

If I connect cable before switching on - then I have to disconnect and reconnect to sort it.

Nigel
 
Joined
Jun 4, 2016
Messages
478
Reaction score
164
Age
70
Location
Mt.Albert, Ontario, Canada
Same here as Nigel says- Once I;ve fired up Mavic/P3A, then controller/monitor THEN plug in cable & choice comes up -either Go4 or Litchi, hit one of the icons- then just once or always shows, hit just once- Go fly!
Any other order I have to shut down & start all over
 
  • Like
Reactions: beakeru2
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
4,239
Reaction score
1,954
Age
65
Location
UK Brit living Latvia
At one point I was bringing up the GO app BEFORE connecting phone to RC via cable. NEVER worked.

Join the club !! Took me a while to stop doing that ...

Now its Tablet on but only to its desktop screen, RC on ... AC on and let them connect ... then plug in cable ... up pops the box ... tap GO or LITCHI ... and bobs your proverbial !

Nigel
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2016
Messages
177
Reaction score
39
Age
72
Join the club !! Took me a while to stop doing that ...

Now its Tablet on but only to its desktop screen, RC on ... AC on and let them connect ... then plug in cable ... up pops the box ... tap GO or LITCHI ... and bobs your proverbial !

Nigel
Always good to know I'm not the only one who screws up sometimes!
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
4,239
Reaction score
1,954
Age
65
Location
UK Brit living Latvia
Always good to know I'm not the only one who screws up sometimes!

You know what they say :

If you haven't screwed up already - its to come !

and

When you think all is perfect - a child will show where wrong !

Nigel
 

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
6,083
Reaction score
1,327
Age
58
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
@beakeru2

Is this working for you?

What are you using for a mobile?

I really don't have sequence, if its cold I turn the Phantom on first. :)

I'm using a crApple iPad I never have a problem, except when I forgot the USB cable, I'm to used to the Standard. :rolleyes:

Rod
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
141,062
Messages
1,452,846
Members
102,886
Latest member
Existentialist