Shooting in 3-D and panoramic shots?

Joined
Feb 18, 2015
Messages
421
Reaction score
31
Location
UK. Leicester.
correct me if I'm wrong I read somewhere you can shoot in 3-D?or did i Just miss read something...
Also can you do panoramic shots?

How do I get to these options
 
  • Like
Reactions: GeeDee

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
30,951
Reaction score
10,251
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
  • Like
Reactions: jlo

jlo

Joined
May 17, 2015
Messages
479
Reaction score
216
Location
FL
No 3D, and no panorama mode. you'll need to stitch your shots together with 3rd party software.
 

jlo

Joined
May 17, 2015
Messages
479
Reaction score
216
Location
FL
Yes .. you can do panoramas.
You take multiple photos with overlap and use one of the panorama programs available to stitch.
Like this ... made from 6 individual images.
Absolutely stunning capture.
 
Joined
Jun 2, 2015
Messages
41
Reaction score
8
Age
30
Impressive.

Back on topic. I experimented with pix4d software, which enables you to create 3d renders from still photos. Really impressive stuff. It's available for P2 / Inspire 1.

I'm not sure if you can do it with the P3P as it needs a third party app to create a flight path. An example can be seen here:

 
Joined
Jun 4, 2015
Messages
11
Reaction score
5
Pix4d does support P3P for processing, just not the flight manager app yet. I made models of several projects at work just fine.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 
Joined
May 9, 2013
Messages
451
Reaction score
152
Location
South West, England
The 3D method you may be referring to is another thread on here in which a method of moving the Phantom is used to take 2 pictures a little apart and then combined in to a 3D picture using software called Stereo Photo Maker.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
135,431
Messages
1,401,278
Members
98,647
Latest member
Luis Albuquerque