Phantom 4 Pro Version 2.0 vs Phantom 4 Pro+ Version 2.0

Reaction score
I'm looking to buy the Phantom 4 Pro Version 2.0 OR the Phantom 4 Pro+ Version 2.0. Basic differences: 4 pro requires a tablet of some kind and the Pro+ comes with a 5.5" screen. The included screen on the Pro+ is a high-resolution screen that can be seen in full sunlight. There are some other differences but this is the main one. The price difference is $300.

I would like to read your comments or advice if you especially have experience with either one and recommendations on which one I should buy. I've had problems in the past reading my cell phone in bright sun so that is an issue.

This would be my first professional level drone. I've experimented with small cheaper drones. I'm also studying for the commercial license.

Any comments would be much appreciated. Thanks. If you would like to know anything else about me, please feel free to ask.

Reactions: Yenrab
Lots of posts about this subject. To me the Pro + screen is too small. I prefer a bigger screen such as the iPad mini 4 or larger and just purchase a shade. Still some issues using 3rd party apps I think with the Pro + which is a deal breaker for me as I use Litchi almost exclusively.

Reactions: KCadby
I have a P4P+ remote controller and I found the size is just fine. I often fly with an iPhone 7 though, so I'm used to flying with smaller screens.

Here's a good video that covers the pros/cons of the + remote controller:

If you're planning on flying with something other than DJI GO, make sure you do some research to make sure your app of choice runs well on the + remote controller. If you're only going to use DJI GO, then this is a non-issue.

The Pro+ monitor is your only choice as I understand it if you get the Pro+. So if something goes wrong with that monitor, you have to replace it, you can't just pick up another device, iPad, iPhone S8 etc.