Phantom 3S and light bridge

Joined
Jun 5, 2016
Messages
42
Reaction score
6
Age
48
I have a P3s and was wondering if there was a cheap way to install light bridge on it or if buying an advanced or professional is the way to go? If so what all is involved and how much is the cost?Thamks!


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
 

BigAl07

Administrator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 5, 2015
Messages
6,346
Reaction score
4,884
Age
48
Location
Western North Carolina
You'd be silly to try and "Hack" LB into it. Use the P3S as a backup but get a P3A or P3P and you will not regret it.
 
Joined
Jun 5, 2016
Messages
42
Reaction score
6
Age
48
Does DJI have a trade in program?That would be even better!


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
 

LuvMyTJ

Admin
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Feb 9, 2014
Messages
9,274
Reaction score
5,554
Location
Live! From New York!
The P3S uses a different wifi system so nothing would be compatible. You could get a P3A for about $740... cheaper than a new LB setup.
 
  • Like
Reactions: BigAl07
Joined
Jun 5, 2016
Messages
42
Reaction score
6
Age
48
Ok, does the advanced come with a 1080 camera?I really like the 2.7k on mine now


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
 

BigAl07

Administrator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 5, 2015
Messages
6,346
Reaction score
4,884
Age
48
Location
Western North Carolina
Ok, does the advanced come with a 1080 camera?I really like the 2.7k on mine now


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
Yes the P3A goes up to 2.7K which is really all I use. If I were buying right now I'd probably buy the P3A and use the $$ difference from the P3P to get extra batteries.
 
Joined
Jun 5, 2016
Messages
42
Reaction score
6
Age
48
Ok thanks! Does DJI have a trade in program?


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
134,577
Messages
1,392,252
Members
98,101
Latest member
Airfx