Phantom 3 Advanced disconnect

Joined
Oct 28, 2016
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
24
Hello every one I need you help SOS!,
I have got phantom 3 advanced and I cant connect it with the app, few days ago worked fine on simulator with showing me camera view and all the components and signals i.e. gps, connectio, battery, etc. Yesterday I wanted to fly it but I couldnt establish any connection between the controllet and the app, however the RC is connected with the aircraft. I can only control the camera up and down with the Rc, also the front leds are solid Red and the back leds are flashing red and yello!

Also when i am connecting the mob device an Android tablet to it the dji app cannot fing the aircraft model, I only see how to connect button and not camera view!

Can anyone give me a solution?
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2015
Messages
1,290
Reaction score
411
Age
59
Location
Alta, Ca.
Website
www.youtube.com
After you have registered it, you can scroll left and right from where it says "how to connect" into the camera view if you have already followed the instructions on how to connect.
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2016
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
24
After you have registered it, you can scroll left and right from where it says "how to connect" into the camera view if you have already followed the instructions on how to connect.
Hello, i followthe instructions but no happiness!
As I mentioned above, few day ago the connection was fine
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2016
Messages
281
Reaction score
115
Location
GA
Hello every one I need you help SOS!,
I have got phantom 3 advanced and I cant connect it with the app, few days ago worked fine on simulator with showing me camera view and all the components and signals i.e. gps, connectio, battery, etc. Yesterday I wanted to fly it but I couldnt establish any connection between the controllet and the app, however the RC is connected with the aircraft. I can only control the camera up and down with the Rc, also the front leds are solid Red and the back leds are flashing red and yello!

Also when i am connecting the mob device an Android tablet to it the dji app cannot fing the aircraft model, I only see how to connect button and not camera view!

Can anyone give me a solution?
Do you have more than one app loaded for the drone on you device?

Sent from my SM-G900V using PhantomPilots mobile app
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2016
Messages
281
Reaction score
115
Location
GA
Apple i not sure but on android devices the apps dont share the usb data port. I had to load one app and use it. Example DJI GO and Litchi would not connect with both loaded. Just trying to help

Sent from my SM-G900V using PhantomPilots mobile app
 
Joined
May 9, 2015
Messages
294
Reaction score
56
Age
67
You are correct-somehow they have screwed up in the android version, so that the apps do not recognise each other if set as the default ( and do not appear in the default app part of the application manager)
If you go into the "settings" screen, then into the "application manager ", you can scroll down to the apps dji go and the vr dji apps(which is right at the end because of it's spelling. You will find that one of them is set as default(except that the other one doesn't know that).If you click on the "set to default", it will bring up another window where you can clear the default. I assume that the actual fault lives in the dji sdk.
When you have it correct, it will ask which app you want to use to connect when you plug into the tx. Choose the " just this time" option, otherwise it will set the app as the default. This snafu shows up as "disconnected" in the video, yet all the telemetry still works.

Apple i not sure but on android devices the apps dont share the usb data port. I had to load one app and use it. Example DJI GO and Litchi would not connect with both loaded. Just trying to help

Sent from my SM-G900V using PhantomPilots mobile app
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 7, 2017
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Age
54
I had the exact problem with my new P3A.
After the initial firmware update. Spent several hours only to find that my tablet wasn't compatible. I now have the NVIDIA SHIELD tablet K1! Everything now works perfect!
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
133,575
Messages
1,383,283
Members
97,480
Latest member
mpeaston