Advanced Phantom 3 advanced controller problem

Joined
Dec 14, 2015
Messages
1,691
Reaction score
537
Location
Chandler Az
I was on the chat line with DJI tech. Was not getting firmware versions to show in DJI GO app about. it just shown N/A. check picture. anyways the chat had me doing combination of buttons to do a relink with the controller to my drone. nothing worked, so he had me do a C1,C2 & video out button with the drone off it beeps and then turn off the controller and then back on. After that I lost connection with my tablet it was like the USB was turned off. Will the tablet did show changing so it was connected. The Tech then said oh bad USB port need to send it in for repair. ( out of warr.) I was just playing around with it to see if I can maybe turn the USB back on. The controller is bound to the drone I can unlock the motors I can start the camera just can't see anything. I check the video and it's date 01.01.2014. OK did some how we wiped the firmware and if so anyway to reinstall it. Oh I did try 3 different phones and 2 different Go app versions.
Thank for any help.
IMG_20161031_134753908[1].jpg
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,044
Reaction score
10,307
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
What did you do between the time all last worked as expected and this problem popped up?
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2015
Messages
1,691
Reaction score
537
Location
Chandler Az
What did you do between the time all last worked as expected and this problem popped up?
As with the N/A on the firmware or the controller USB port? I had the Drone in to DJI for a new Shell and had not flown it to much since. I notice the N/A thought it was odd but it was flying OK with no other problems. I had some time so I got online with DJI chat to see if I should be worried.
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,044
Reaction score
10,307
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Are you sure you didn't install any firmware updates since getting it back from DJI?
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,044
Reaction score
10,307
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Do you know which version of the Phantom firmware you last installed?
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2015
Messages
1,691
Reaction score
537
Location
Chandler Az
that was some what the problem I could not tell because of the other problem or maybe the same. On my sd card for my camera it has:
========== 2016.10.07 08:09:51 =====================
Packet: P3S_FW_V01.09.0060.bin
Result: Abort.
The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,044
Reaction score
10,307
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Do you recall when you last installed the Phantom firmware?
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2015
Messages
1,691
Reaction score
537
Location
Chandler Az
No
Just a side note I have another controller that does work with the drone. and it also shows N/A in the go app. I'm not having any problem with it ( so far).
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,044
Reaction score
10,307
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Did you try reinstalling DJI GO?
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,044
Reaction score
10,307
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
With your second remote controller, does everything work as expected other than the N/As on the About screen?
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,044
Reaction score
10,307
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
It appears this is a known issue in the Android version of DJI GO. Check out this thread from the DJI forum.
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,044
Reaction score
10,307
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
It's possible. That would certainly cause the no video issue.
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2015
Messages
1,691
Reaction score
537
Location
Chandler Az
Is there another battery inside the controller that keeps everything saved? It's funny the the video and pictures I take all have the same date 01.01.2014 and 12:00am. reminds me of a bad cmos battery.
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,044
Reaction score
10,307
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
There is only one battery inside the remote controller.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
136,109
Messages
1,407,679
Members
99,043
Latest member
JbroDrone