P4P+ remote - THIRD PARTY APPS. Big news out today!!

Joined
Jul 23, 2017
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Age
54
Ja... Ja... OK...

All is OK with ForceFCC in my P4P+... This morning I ve checked it in 5.8GHz at 500m with 100% signals and with no video falls.

Regards.
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
176
Reaction score
87
Ja... Ja... OK...

All is OK with ForceFCC in my P4P+... This morning I ve checked it in 5.8GHz at 500m with 100% signals and with no video falls.

Regards.
How do I get this on my CrystalSky. what is the location the .config file has to be placed.
 
Joined
Apr 4, 2017
Messages
73
Reaction score
12
Age
51
Ja... Ja... OK...

All is OK with ForceFCC in my P4P+... This morning I ve checked it in 5.8GHz at 500m with 100% signals and with no video falls.

Regards.
500m is not a test to see if fcc is working, i can do 3kms+ in europe and without fcc config file.
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
176
Reaction score
87
I've worked it out with the CrystalSky all you have to do is mount it as a USB device and move the FCC hack into the right folder
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2017
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Age
54
Force_FCC works with 2.4 and 5.8GHz or only with 2.4GHz...?

I´m very confused after read some forums about that...!!!

Thanks.
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2017
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Age
54
Hi...

I have done new test with my P4P+ with Force_FCC mod installed.

1030m distance and 80m height with RC and Video signals at 100%.

Can I be sure that Force_FCC mod is working?
 

Attachments

Joined
Apr 4, 2017
Messages
73
Reaction score
12
Age
51
Sorry, you cannot say that fcc is working by doing 1.03 kms.

I did 3.2 kms (withut any hack) in CE mode (europe)

The only difference you should note in fcc is that the controller built in fan starts spinning earlier then when in ce because more power is used in fcc. When i use boost config file (not fcc) i notice it starts much earlier and spins louder
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2017
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Age
54
Ok I know that 1000m may be not enought... but previously video and RC fall down quickly after 200 - 300m and now it is 100% after 1000m.

It´s the unique evidence that I have by now to suppose that FCC is working.

I will observe carefully the built in fan of the RC unit next time I use it...

Anybody knows any other test to check it?

Thanks.
 
Joined
Apr 4, 2017
Messages
73
Reaction score
12
Age
51
If before the fcc you was doing 200-300 meters and now you do 1km and still in full bars in the same place, that is an indication that fcc is working,

One good test would be using 1 battery with fcc and one without fcc in the same place/day
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,146
Reaction score
10,368
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
so... does this all mean that LItchi CAN work on the P4P+ ???
No. Litchi cannot be installed on the P4P+ remote controller.
 
Joined
Apr 4, 2017
Messages
73
Reaction score
12
Age
51
That is not fake at all, DJI did the mistake using 'Loged' instead of 'Logged' you can check that if you own a plus controller lol.

and yes, you can sideload some apps like screen recorder, root explorer etc.(and they work) but lot Litchi
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,146
Reaction score
10,368
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
FWIW, if you read this entire thread (starting from the beginning), you'll see it's not fake. I included detailed instructions on how to do it.
 
Joined
Dec 19, 2016
Messages
23
Reaction score
5
Age
53
In the event a user can install and run desired apps on the pro+ controller, is it worth purchasing the pro+ now versus the pro? Or does the display size still the deciding factor?
This depends on your taste or task. I have the P4P+ and I have no issues flying with it or executing video or photo's...But I have often observed details in my work I wish I had noticed while setting up on the + screen, it's possible the finer details are less obvious on a smaller screen. It's a great screen is hands down better than my iphone 6 or Android Note 3 in daylight (no cover needed)
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,146
Reaction score
10,368
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Hi, do you know if I could install Pix4d Capture or UgCS with this method?
I haven't tried installing those apps, but I don't think you'll be able to install any 3rd party flight apps since the APKs are too large and/or the Google Play Store is required.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
137,403
Messages
1,420,207
Members
99,793
Latest member
DanAUA