P4A+ crazy radar thingy.

Reaction score
I'm pretty new to the Phantom, having just got a P4A+ and everything is fine apart from the radar display on the bottom left of the screen.
I'm really not sure why but the position of the craft is jumping around all over the place. One second its at the 12 noon position, in front of me, the next second it appears to be at 7, behind me, a second later its right on top of me, then 2 o'clock etc!
I've not seen this before - my Mavic is perfectly well behaved and I've never had this issue.
The GPS systems is fine - landing exactly where it's supposed to and the craft's position on the map is exactly where I can see it. The compass has been calibrated a couple of days ago and it seems to be ok but I cant be sure.
Anyone got any ideas on this crazy behaviour?

Here's a video that explains how the attitude indicator should function:

Yeah, ive seen that and I have a fairly good idea of what it should do but my Phantom seems to be doing something totally different, jumping around all over the place!

Feel free to post a video so we can see what you're describing.

I'm really not sure why but the position of the craft is jumping around all over the place. One second its at the 12 noon position, in front of me, the next second it appears to be at 7, behind me, a second later its right on top of me, then 2 o'clock etc!
Do you see this activity visually ( Looking at the Aircraft ) as well? What you are describing is quite confusing without a bit more detail.

Ok, I’ll my best to describe it.
Imagine that you are facing your phantom and it’s facing you but it’s 200m away and up in the sky. You can see your position in the middle and the Phantom should be ahead of you in the radar with the pointy end facing you.
On mine, it’s position on the radar may momentarily flip to directly behind you (at the 6 o’clock position) and then come back again, or it could go to the 3 o’clock position and then come back instantly.