p3s wifi channel selector in djigo app 3.1.0?

Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
55
Reaction score
20
Age
44
Hi all

In my last update from djigo app i noticed (and used in the last flights) the new selector which allowed me to select the desired channel for wifi (1-11).
Being a p3s user i found this to be very usefull.

Today i updated the app and that function disappeared. Anyone else notice this?

Thx all
 
Joined
Jul 16, 2016
Messages
21
Reaction score
5
Age
37
Yeah I know for Android there has been 2 versions of 3.1.0, the first had the wifi channel selector, the new one doesn't. If you're using android I think I may have a copy of the apk if want it.

Sent from my Letv X500 using PhantomPilots mobile app
 
  • Like
Reactions: vekthor
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
55
Reaction score
20
Age
44
Hi there sinxa

I was already using 3.1.0 (with that function). I was very happy that dji decided to give the pilots the ability to change wifi to a better channel.(p3s and perhaps p3 4k); was a nice feature.
After that, new update, wifi channel selector gone! :(

Android version

thx
 
  • Like
Reactions: sinxa
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
55
Reaction score
20
Age
44
Hi bigdog21782

If you have a link to it i apreciate it. It´s a shame the removed that option from the app. Perhaps they have found some issues and removed it, i don´t know.

Have you tried it? I tested it and worked fine. In urban areas changing to a less used channel was a nice option and worked great.

thx
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2016
Messages
262
Reaction score
61
Age
45
Maybe it was a glitch that got it in there and they removed it again if it was only supposed to be accessible for the Adv/Pro versions?


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
55
Reaction score
20
Age
44
Hi toegema
It seems to me like they are testing that feature and it leaked by mistake before time, or they found a serious flaw and removed it.
It´s a feature that only makes sense in wifi link aircraft like p3s and p3 4k; all other models use lightbridge and are cable connected.

Let´s hope the feature comes back. o_O
 
  • Like
Reactions: toegema

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
5,801
Reaction score
1,199
Age
57
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
  • Like
Reactions: vekthor
Joined
Oct 31, 2016
Messages
61
Reaction score
18
Age
28
Location
manchester, polska
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
55
Reaction score
20
Age
44
Hello zamarawa

I didn´t try the one on the link yet. When i had it working in my phone/tablet, it was the first version of the 3.1.0fw, not the latest one.
To access the wifi channel selection, click on the wifi icon on the top, not the one with the remote. When it opens, above the ssid and password form input, you will see channel 1 to 11 selector, if the firmware is the same as the one i had.

IMG_1328_Ink_LI.jpg
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
55
Reaction score
20
Age
44
ahhhhh i remembered the 11...
you tricked me with the photo.

my memory still works, lol

thx :D (no pills for me)
 

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
5,801
Reaction score
1,199
Age
57
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
So, questions I have, this option was on android only?
Then a new DJI-GO came out and that channel option was removed?
So there is two versions of 3.1.0?
Your not sure if the link I had posted with the (DJI-GO 3.1.0 November 18th) is the one with the channel option?
I'm sure a few others are as confused as me. ;)

Rod
 
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
55
Reaction score
20
Age
44
Hi Rod

I only noticed that on android because my devices are android based.
But that´s it basically. The first update to 3.1.0 activated/included the option.
A few days later, new update with the same version 3.1.0, different revision (7)?
removed that option.

This is my experience with it.

Thx
 
  • Like
Reactions: RodPad
Joined
Sep 2, 2016
Messages
262
Reaction score
52
Age
40
Hi there sinxa

I was already using 3.1.0 (with that function). I was very happy that dji decided to give the pilots the ability to change wifi to a better channel.(p3s and perhaps p3 4k); was a nice feature.
After that, new update, wifi channel selector gone! :(

Android version

thx
so there was 2 versions of 3.1.0?

Sent from my SCL23 using PhantomPilots mobile app
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
136,696
Messages
1,413,552
Members
99,362
Latest member
Bubz888