Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced P3 advanced bind procedure to new controls?

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by johnnyu, Aug 28, 2015.

  1. johnnyu

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Baltimore Maryland
    Do I really need to take apart a bird I just got to rebind my controls? Its a used bird which I've added a camera to. My controls are spankin brand new. I have the bljnking yellow landing lights so its looking for a bind, but I cant bring myself to dismantle this pretty thing. Any help is appreciated.
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,576
    Likes Received:
    7,751
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    You just need to re-link the remote controller. That does not involve taking apart the remote controller. See the "Linking the Remote Controller" section on page 28 of the Phantom Advanced manual.
     
    #2 msinger, Aug 28, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2015
  3. johnnyu

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Baltimore Maryland
    DONE thank you very much. I saw the light on the side but where I come from , we dont stick pins in things unless dirceted to do so. LOL. The button is next to the light for anyone else out there.

    Linked right up . My water-landed camera looks great too after a complete cleaning.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - advanced bind procedure Forum Date
Is it possible to bind Phantom 3 advanced remote to Phantom 2 or vision(+) Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Jun 14, 2017
Binding a P-4 Remote to Either A P-3 Advanced or P-3 4K Phantom 4 Discussion Jan 21, 2017
Phantom 3 Advanced controller upgrade Pro/Adv Discussion Today at 5:44 PM
NYC area => P3 Advanced + 2 Extra Batteries + Backpack Classifieds Yesterday at 6:13 PM
Phantom 3 advanced crash (Probably Compass issue) Pro/Adv Discussion Yesterday at 3:28 AM